We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of Spring Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean and very quiet, with comfortable beds. Decor is simple, not high-end by any means, but that's to be expected at this price point. The FL Wright drawings lining the walls are fascinating. We're used to more urban locations and hotel chains, so it was almost exciting to be able to control the heat in our room. The complimentary breakfast is called continental, but that is nearly a disservice to the generous yet simple buffet that was offered. Eggs and sausage (for English muffin sandwiches), fruit, oatmeal and a supply of breakfast pastry was served in full view of a busy collection of bird feeders. Free wifi in the common areas. Probably our only complaint was the fact that there were only five TV channels, but even that wasn't a big deal. We would definitely return to this inn the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 324 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have been going to spring green for almost 20 years. We have stayed at a few other places but this is the one that suits us the best. Most other options are smaller mom and pop older & cheaper facilities with the exception of the house on the rock resort but that is $200.00 + a night.

What we like about this place is the pool. hot tub, sauna, steam room, bar, firepit, and rooms for $100.00 as well as a great location to the American Players Theater.

Every Night they start a bonfire upon request, which can accomadate multiple groups of people, you can purchase beverages from inside the bar or bring your own. They also added breakfast the past few years.

The place I believe at one time was the F.L.W. vistors center. It definately has his motif and furniture design and pictures on all the walls of his other buildings.

Unfortunately every year this place is a little different, gift shop can be full or empty. sauna and steam room were not working this time. staff seems to change (some are nicer and more effecient than others) and the property needs some maintance. Also suprising that dont keep your name, number or address on file.

This would be a great place to rent out entirely for a party/wedding with 75 people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Spring Valley Inn was the perfect place for a retreat this fall. Our company flew in from all over the world and nestled up to the fire pit. The staff was INCREDIBLY flexible and welcoming and did everything they could to make us feel welcome, taken care of and even spoiled. We felt like family for the days we were there and I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We drove the USA for 38 days, visited 25 states, totalling 7,515 miles! One of our favorite stops was at the Spring Valley Inn. It was a surprise find, and it was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and exceptionally helpful. It was an older motel, but quaint. We loved the pool and found it so relaxing and refreshing. Enjoying a late dinner in the small cafe was also great and breakfast found us delighting in the birds who were also eating their breakfasts outside the windows at the same time. It is family owned and operated, and what a neat family! They shared some of their most exciting adventures. The Inca Trail Marathon was completed on July 8th of this year. Even though I'm not an adventurer, my husband and I loved walking around the theater that afternoon and after breakfast we toured Talesin. We wished we could have spend another day just to unwind and relax, but we did have to push on. This Inn is going into our future vacation file because we most definitely would stay there again!! Do keep up with The Jones!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laureljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff went out of their way to accommodate our large group, and they were so friendly at the same time. If I go back to visit this area (which is definitely possible!) I know where I'll stay. This place was like my home for four nights. As another person mentioned, the rooms weren't exactly glitzy, but I wouldn't expect that in this area. They were clean and functional, and I loved all the Frank Lloyd Wright prints on the walls in the hallway and room. Thank goodness for the wi-fi, too! I got the best wireless connection in the lounge, which was a pleasant place to hang out. The bar had a great selection of local beers! And we enjoyed chatting with the bartending staff. Our group really took advantage of the outside fire pit. Just a really friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lt_atx_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was a great place to stay. If you like nature, it is the perfect place. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. I would stay there if I was traveling that way and would highly recommend to anyone traveling.
We enjoyed watching the birds and animals in the garden's while we ate our dinner. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We facilitated a large event in Spring Green recently and we booked many of the hotels in the area to full capacity. From our initial visit to the very end, our experience with the staff at this inn exceeded expectations. John and his team went well out of their way to ensure our group was checked in prior to arrival, they stayed late to greet us, they addressed our concerns quickly, they followed through on all of their promises, and most of all they treated us like family during our stay.

The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and I was able to connect to the internet from my room. The other hotels we reserved had spotty internet at best and no cell phone service (ATT) in the rooms. The decor was a bit dated, but this is the case at all of the hotels in this area - even the more expensive options.

All of this being said - the best part of the hotel is the staff...Lori and Michelle were able to keep up with the demands of all of our team members (who also travel extensively), and many of us are proud to call them new friends. They even taught this southerner how to say "Wisconsin" like a local. We will use this hotel again the next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a great room when you make your reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tb1atx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Green
3.8 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
126 reviews
13.2 mi away
Don Q Inn
Don Q Inn
#1 of 4 in Dodgeville
137 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
21.6 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
397 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Valley Inn

Address: 6279 County Highway C, Spring Green, WI 53588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Spring Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Valley Inn has 35 guest rooms, located on 12 acres of wooded prairie. The property features the area's largest indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, exercise room and locker room facilities. Pat's Place has a fountain patio surrounding a stone fire pit and serves cocktails and a continental cuisine (check for dinner hours). There is seating in our meeting and banquet facilities for 180. Spring Valley Inn is located close to Taliesin, American Players Theater, House on the Rock, the Wisconsin River, Governor Dodge and Tower Hill State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Spring Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Valley Hotel Spring Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing