We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Arthur's Supper Club
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Spring Green
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linden, WI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Went there with a group of ladies and had a great meal - good service too. We've been there before with the family and the same was true.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    58
    21
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL, USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quintessential Wisconsin Supper Club with a happening bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I love this place. While its never gonna win a Michelin Star, it's reliably awesome Wisconsin fare, with a heavy dose of salt and butter.

What's not to like? You don't come to Spring Green to eat at a big-city style restaurant, so don't knock Arthur's for what it's not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy fish fry, generous portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very nice typical Wisconsin supper club. Good service, good food and reasonable prices. We had a drink in the bar while waiting for our table, pleasant atmosphere. We ate here while staying in Spring Green. Closed Monday

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

i would eat here again. great steak, wish I would have tried th prime angus but opted for the sirloin. flavorful,and cooked right. prices were pretty high. I was surprised actually for a restaurant in such a rural area. two 8 oz sirloins plus tea $43

the service started off good,but as soon as we ordered we never saw her again until th food came out. the service was slow. w were there on a Thursday night. I saw the burger special, and I would save your money. from what I saw, I would not have enjoyed it. too much bun.

decor was old fashioned steakhouse trying to be contemporary. not terrible but kichey.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdpalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
239 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A King Arthur theme with great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This local spot is always busy. The food is really good. The atmosphere is silly, but fun. The steaks and the salad bar are both recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Arthur's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing