We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in the Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spooner Family Restaurant

Spooner Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Spooner
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: New Family Restaurant in Spooner, WI. Opened on September 29th 2014. We serve breakfast all day long. Good service, Great Prices, and the Best food in town. You won't be disappointed. From our family, to yours!
Springbrook, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have ate there for breakfast, lunch and diner. All meals were great. Prices are great for the amount of food you get. Staff is friendly and very attentive.
We found there fish diner to be one of the best we have ever had. It is the Friday night special and is very cheap for a nice diner.
We love riding our ATV's and this is a great destination for us when we are riding.
We are going there tonight to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary.
We have been in the area for over 12 years and this is a breath of fresh air.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Par for the course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The menu is rather extensive and the meals we had were quite tasty. The service was quite poor, which we have come to expect here in the northwoods. The remodel work is very nice and the bathrooms were very clean and fresh. I would say that I will eat here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greengoddess85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
243 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I shared a ham & cheese omelet. It came with hash browns and one huge pancake. It was awesome and plenty for two people.This restaurant has been completely remodeled and is very nice. The best in Spooner. We'll be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakerfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Plain food, well-prepared, amazingly inexpensive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I liked the prices and the food. Since, when you travel, you are eating over and over in restaurants, it's nice to keep the price and the fare simple. This was perfect for that. Owner are very nice too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hasseen2manyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

good french dips and good portions but our waitress disappeared . Clean and nice place for a family restaurant

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spooner Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spooner Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing