We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Certificate of Excellence
vidalia, United States
1 review
“best western”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i always enjoy my stay at best western. everyone is very pleasant and helpful. the room is always clean and well kept.the breakfast bar is always good. the have evening snacks too. we always enjoy going swimming in the pool. it is very well kept and relaxing and refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Ronda R,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    54
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
57
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The beds were comfortable for a hotel. Friendly service. The regular rooms are pretty small but the king suite was very spacious. The paddle boat available for hotel guests to use for free was a great bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jessa D,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay the night while traveling through, or for a couple nights if you're going to check out the Spooner area. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We paid the extra $3.50 to get a room on the side that faced the river. Nice view, but would have been better with a balcony. The room was probably quieter since it was away from the highway. Breakfast was pretty standard -- cold cereal, waffle maker, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. The hotel is right next to a railroad bed turned into a hiking/biking trail, and downtown is just a few blocks away. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Gary G,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was perfectly fine. It did not have a fitness center, but otherwise my stay was great. The room was clean. There was free wi-fi and free hot breakfast in the morning...the two things I value most from a hotel. In my room there was an issue with the sound on the TV, but I don't hold it against the hotel, it was just a strange fluke. If I had to travel to Spooner again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Waneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Waneta K,

Thanks for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you had problems with your television and hope you were happy with our response when you reported it. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I hope you will stay with us again and let us know how we are doing during your visit.

Sincerely,

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Prospect, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at this BEST WESTERN American Heritage Inn in Spooner, Wisconsin on our way home from fishing in Ear Falls, Canada. We have told other members of our fishing trip about the hospitality afforded to us on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Jacqueline W,

Thanks so much for returning to us and for sharing your comments. It's guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western American Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel goes out of it's way to be above the norm. Breakfast can include homemade waffles or biscuits and gravy. There is a pool for the kids too. The beds are super comfortable and the room large. The wifi worked quickly. We were on the 2nd floor facing away from the road. Could turn off the air conditioning and sleep with the window open, listening to the night sounds. a great place in a small town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BonnieF544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear BonnieF544,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and we appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western American Heritage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It has been so long since I found a hotel that is clean and has friendly compitent employees.
All of our needs were met. Our room was clean and we were always greeted with a smile.
Located on the river, we had a great view and access to a deck that overlooked the scenic river.
The breakfast that was included with our stay had a wonderful selection. Our kids loved the 24hr pool access. Definately is now my preferred place to stay in Spooner.
JG

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your confidence and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spooner
15.0 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
6.5 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
23.8 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
186 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
23.8 mi away
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spooner Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spooner Riverplace

Property: Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Address: 101 W Maple St, Spooner, WI 54801 (Formerly Best Western American Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Spooner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spooner Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Spooner Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing