We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away if you can” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn Town Motel

Inn Town Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spooner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Town Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay Away if you can”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at the In Town Motel in late may. The rooms are small and musty. Bed spreads are the classic style that seems to have not been washed in years. The carpet is dirty and moldy. Bathrooms are small and old. The owners keep dogs between the rooms and the office. That area reeks of dog poop, although the dogs are nice, the owner are dirty. I won't go back and I hope I didn't get bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikehky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We arrived at the motel, looked at the rooms and checked in. The rooms were very clean. This is a no frills motel. If you want extra coffee supplies, they are available for purchase at the office. There is great wireless at the motel. The night was quite and pleasant. The beds were very confortable. We called several other motels in the area and they were very over priced in my opinion! Stay at the Inn Town Motel if you just want a nice clean room. We paid $50 for the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandT47265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I called in May 2011 to book a room in June. When the person answered the phone I asked who I was talking to. She said "the owner". I asked what her name was in a very friendly manner, and she said "What do you want". I said that I called to book a room but wasn't so sure now if she is hesitant to tell me her name. She said nothing more and hung up the phone. NOT a good first impression. I obviously did not call back to book a room at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jsr30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spooner hotels

Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

When there's more dust than air I think that a place should be shut down. Hotel desk lady was rude and very ignorant. Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tedslawfirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis , mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

the Inn town motel in spooner is located on the main street of spooner , within walking distants of many store, resaurants, attrations. The rooms were a good size, the upkeep has been maintained, and the clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spooner
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spooner Riverplace
7.0 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Town Motel

Property: Inn Town Motel
Address: 801 River Street, Spooner, WI 54801
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Spooner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing