We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”
Review of Club Oasis

Club Oasis
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Sparta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a Classic Supper Club Located 3 Miles West of Ft McCoy Military Base. We feature many Supper Club Favorites.. Brandy Old Fashioned, Friday Night Fish Fry, Prime Rib Saturday Nights, Old Fashioned Ice Cream Drinks and so much more. Casual dining with the Old School Feel..
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ribs were great. Fish was excellent. Probably the best restaurant in Sparta. There was an Italian one we went to that was grease-saturated, but we won't mention the name of it.

1  Thank Gennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOasis, Owner at Club Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank You for The Kind Review! We look forward to serving you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Club Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The ribs were obviously boiled. Yes boiled! I couldn't eat it at all. The steaks were very thin and mealy, obviously old. We ordered some pasta alfredo with shrimp. The shrimp was over cooked. The pasta had a bottle of canned alfredo dumped on it the Whole can. They wouldn't give us a break on the check at all. They actually tried to over charge us. This place is awful and the reason why I don't like to venture off to local restaurants. I couldn't run away fast enough.

1  Thank mamacydds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOasis, Owner at Club Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for posting your review here on tripadvisor. This site is a valuable asset to our business. I would like to apoligize for your experience sunday evening(8/18/13). I personaly looked into this situation as I was not on site that night. I was at a major local fundraiser. First thing is our ribs ARE not boiled in way shape or form. They are also not "smoked" as your husband had hoped they were. That is why in the menu it states "slow cooked" as they are slow cooked 6-8 hrs not smoked. Then glazed with Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Again we apoligize for not "being from the south" and smoke our meat as your family does. As for the pasta goes we do not use sauce out of a bottle. It is purchased by our local resturaunt distrubtor and we add our own spices. Our alfredo is one of our good sellers. I apoligize it wasnt your preferance. Now to the actions of the server in regards to your complaints. She did follow protocal in this situation. You had recieved a 10% discount off your bill. The only reason she didnt offer more was because over half the product was consumed as was multiple trips to our salad bar. There was a replacement offered, also a comp dessert which you denied. The server that evening has been here 15yrs so she followed the guidelines. Unfortunately for her when you decided to take upon yourself and not pay the complete bill on your departure that $20 that you were short she covered for you. As our servers do self banking. The club oasis will refund her that money. Again thank you for the review and we apoligize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Its a bar also. Not the fanciest dining room, but the Friday fish fry is great!! Good portions for a good price. We enjoy eating there whenever we want a good fish dinner!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Karpface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOasis, Owner at Club Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Thank You for your review and patronage. We appreciate you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice Wisconsin supper club, large menu well presented, moderate to not too expensive. Friendly and helpful wait staff.

1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOasis, Owner at Club Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Thank You for your review and patronage. We appreciate you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner at the Sparta Club Oasis and while the food was a good value, the atmosphere and small glitches made it just an average experience for us. We were seated at a table that made us feel we were in the line if traffic. No tablecloth at our table while others did made us wonder if our table had been cleaned. We had to get our own plates for bread and while the server seemed friendly, it felt forced. We would recommend the food if your expectations are low for ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizzypw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOasis, Owner at Club Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Thank You for your review and patronage. We appreciate you!! Hope you've had the chance to check out our remodeled Dining Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing