We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pizza!”
Review of Angelini's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelini's
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were in Sparta for the bike trail & asked our hotel's employees for a recommendation & could not have been more pleased with their suggestion of Angelini's. We ordered a salad, garlic bread & pizza to go. Thinner crispy crust with a perfect amount of tangy sauce & perfect amount of toppings. We've joked that we should make the 5 hour trip to come back to Sparta for the pizza!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotnboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"I'm sorry"”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We came after looking through the positive trip advisor comments. This place was not what people described! Every table around us got free drinks because the wait staff was "sorry" for everything they messed up. This was a huge disappointment and the longest wait of my life for food, one hour! Although the resturant itself was cute the atmosphere was awkard with numerous conversations taking place about the wait and service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE, NC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good things come to those who wait”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This place was great. We had a large group and every was pleased with their meal. Food was slow to come out compared to some restaurants, but it was well worth the wait. Zoë was our waitress and was great. Definitely recommend for anyone not in an rush and can enjoy their meal.

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“EAT HERE!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Local place downtown, SUPER sweet people. Very nice menu and fairly priced, quite little location. I suggest trying the pizza it was wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
“Poor customer service!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Last night 3 families(16 people in total) had reservations at Angelini's Restaurant in Onalaska... We needed one extra chair to accommodate our large party, only to be told NO! They told us they didn't have any extra chairs and were not allowed to ask any tables around us for a chair. We then asked the owner if they wanted us to leave since one person wouldn't be able to sit at our table for dinner. The owner looked at us and said, "Do what you need to do..." and walked away without even looking at us or apologizing! So, all 16 of us stood up and walked out of the dining room with other patrons looking dumbfounded as to what was going on...

This isn't the first time I have heard of Angelini's HORRIBLE customer service... Angelini's original restaurant was in Sparta and after it closed, moved to Onalaska. You would think Angelini's would be trying harder to keep their doors open especially with all of the stories I have heard about poor customer service! I am a HUGE supporter of local business BUT you just lost tremendous business to families that live right in your community!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing