We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Angelini's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelini's
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I went to the restaurant on a business trip with colleagues. The owner was extremely friendly and had a fun wise-guy personality. A family run place. Pizza was outstanding. I'm already looking forward to another visit so I can dine here again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wavestruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joppa, MD
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretentious with mediocre food”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We went to Angelini's due to the glowing recommendations of a acquaintance. The dining area seemed very formal, but the restaurant had plastic sheets draped over the tablecloths. There was a good selection of bottles of German beer. The crostinini were tasty. The $2.00 side salad was a couple of Iceberg lettuce leaves with a quartered tomato slice. The menu is very heavy into pasta. We had the Pasta Diablo and the Chicken Parmesan. The flavors of the dishes were fine but the pasta was really overcooked; it just fell apart. The price was too high for the quality of the food. I would not return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BikeGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location, decent service - average food”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Based on a recommendation from the place we stayed, this is the most main stream place in downtown Sparta. The staff was friendly, service was good, ambience is OK, food is average. Prices are high for not getting a salad or bread.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
459 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“good food,good service”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My wife and I ate dinner at Angellini's tonight. We split a pizza and salad. Both were very good and the service was also good. The prices were reasonable. I would go back in a minute.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza...don't miss!”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Angelini's has hands down the best pizza...ever. My husband heard about the place through locals and since then we make it a must stop when on our way to the Dells. Going to be visiting soon and the kids can hardly wait!

Helpful?
1 Thank chattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelini's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing