We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good take out food”
Review of China Town Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Town Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Slinger
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good take out food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We love the food at china town, but the place really needs a clean up and remodel. prices are fair and food is good, but only would recommend take out, unless they do a remodel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconSIN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best takeout”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I honestly don't even know why they have a dining room.
I never see anyone eating in it and honestly the decor is rather dreary and uncomfortable.

The failed buffet sits empty and forlorn, the ceiling tiles are discolored and bulging from water stains. (landlord issues) The floor could definitely be cleaner. Any Cleanliness issues are all their fault.

Why did I bother to mention that?????
The darn food is good.....so good I forgive.
if the food wasn't good I would NOT be so willing to overlook.

They aren't exactly RUDE here, but they are not exactly friendly either. it's a fine line. Know what you want either by name or number, have payment ready, walk to counter and give order/money and take change then step away and sit down....The whole process is kind of like the soup nazi from seinfeld.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chermycloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger
2 reviews
“We eat here at least once a month”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love the China Kitchen in Slinger. The service is wonderful and food is great! We have been eating there for at least 6 years

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candigirl1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always delicious in 10 minutes”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have gone to this location a lot and I always get delicious food, fast! I highly recommend anything on the menu. Just don't try and ask too many questions as the main 2 staff members don't speak English all too well, but they're super sweet!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food Around!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I love Chinese food, but sometimes it doesn't always agree with us. China Town Kitchen in Slinger is fabulous! There's no MSG in their cooking and it is top tier food! We absolutely love it and frequently order carry out!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China Town Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing