We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect soulitude!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soulitude in the Himalayas
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went twice to soulitude within a short period and this place cannot possibly get any better. We took our friends who were visiting us from abroad and this place makes me proud of my country( which does not happen very often!). Breathtaking beauty of the location, rooms, interior decoration, hospitality and food are all perfect...can't get any better. The day trip to the village home and the trek to the waterfall is something my family looks forward to and enjoy even though we have now done it three times. We can never get tired of this place. The new cottages being built close to the village home and all the new addition are done very tastefully incorporating the beauty of nature beautifully. Soulitude and the village home are our favorite holiday spots!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DivyaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 476 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Its a sweet home in the heart of Himalayas. I think every one have a feeling some where deep in their heart that they a have a sweet home in the high hills with all the five star facilities but thats not possible for all of us so if you want to fulfill your this wish its a Place where can spend 3-4 nights with the best views, excellent & supportive staff, great food & what a peace you get their, its like you forgets all your tensions of fast & busy life.

I had been their in the starting of Oct this year, weather is excellent in the day time & chilled in the night. Interior of the Soulitude is excellent, all the rooms are different of its kind & still all are superb. Small gardens n roof trace are too good to have a coffee & in the night u can enjoy bonefire with chilled air & pin drop silence in which u can hear heart beat of ur partner which is priceless.

wants to go back during the snowfall & hope get will a chance to get their.

n at last wants to thanks to Mr Manish for making such a beautiful place where u can actually spent time with ur partner & Thanks to Mr Prithvi who is managing all the wishes of their guest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakeysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Every once in a while, you come across as experience which blows your mind away. While I might sound hyperbolic, i have traveled across 15 countries and more than 30 cities globally, and the experience at Soulitude has to rank right up there. Clearly, it is nestled in the lap of nature amongst the best India has to offer. Himalayas, Forests, Rivers, Lakes, Flora and Fauna - all abound and present you with a fascinating mix of both rural surroundings and urban facilities. The staff at Soulitude - Prithavi, Suraj, the Chef and the rest, seem to be very carefully chosen and all are aligned in making the guests' stay as memorable as possible. They come to you with suggestions, organise treks, walks and short trips for you to keep you excited every part of the day. We went there for our first anniversary and the Chef prepared a special cake for us and the team surprised us with some lounge music, candles and freshly picked flowers. We got more than we expected and come away quite relaxed and happy. Special thanks to Manish for opening up his holiday home for travelers like us.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Celebration and Bliss Rooms. Celebration is perfect for couples. Bliss of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KBhalotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Its an amazing place to spend time wid family.. Beautiful ambience and tastefully done up place with supreme quality service and yummy food.its a different experience all together while there very little except for a treck outside the resort adults wud certainly love the place.. While dere maybe very little for kids to do outdoors but good library of books n movies

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika Khera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed at the property in mid-November post Diwali . Takes about 75-90 minutes to drive-up from Kathgodham station. The property itself overlooks, from a distance, the Kumoan Himalayan ranges and on a clear day you can see the Trishul/Nandadevi peaks. The interiors of the property are done up very well and tastefully , with care and attention to detail. Each room is done up with a different theme, and we stayed at both the Secret Garden and Masters Touch . Lovely rooms.

The staff goes out of the way to make you comfortable - be it the manger Prithvi or the support staff of Binod and Suraj. The food was very good too.

Highly recommended . Do also take the trek to the Devi mandir - steep ascent initially , but worth it.

Would return someday with friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssanjay_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visited Soulitude during December 2011. Soulitude, the rooms within, the views, the people at Soulitude, Food, visit to the farm... We so fondly remember. We had a very memorable stay and would highly recommend it. Visiting this during a different season (April-May) is high on our Todo list.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am not a seasoned tripadvisor reviewer but couldn't live without complementing this place.

Excellent hospitality,
marvelous accommodation,
delicious food,
divine scenic beauty.

This place is not a "Just Another Hotel Property".It is an artwork, better than most hill properties I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaranNangru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gagar
0.4 mi away
Keys Prima Aamari Resort
7.5 mi away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
143 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
212 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
6.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#5 of 51 in Nainital
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soulitude in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulitude in the Himalayas

Address: Snow View Point, Gagar | 3km before Ramgarh market, Gagar 263132, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Gagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gagar
Price Range: $124 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soulitude in the Himalayas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet hillside in Gagar (near Nainital), Soulitude has just the right ambiance for rest, relaxation and fun. Soulitude is ideal for those looking to get away from the clutter of the city..... to slow down..... rejuvenate..... and simply be! Soulitude offers 9 exquisite rooms with all the luxuries of a fine vacation home. We hope the Soulitude experience will be one that you will cherish and want to come back to for more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Soulitude in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing