We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance, food very fresh, excellent service”

Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2019

What a great way to spend a special occasion. Gracious host and wonderful service. Absolutely the best Lobster Bisque I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2ROBCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 420 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Great food, great atmosphere, great service, and worth the drive. Outside appearance doesnt do this place justice. Probably one of the best in Door County.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Our second visit was on New Years Day. The food was fantastic as our first time. It seemed like the staff was not happy to be there. From hostess, bartender and our server. Service was terrible. The only saving grace was Sebastian the bus boy. Not sure if we will go back again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Spomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Waterfront is fine dinning in Door County. This restaurant seems better suited to be in a major metropolitan area as it really is outstanding. Many restaurants are trying to be high class and upscale, but they all seem to miss something. Waterfront has it all from a professional staff, excellent food, and a wonderful atmosphere. Don't forget to hit JJ's next door for an after dinner drink!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Munkee-Weezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We went here with high expectations based on all of the reviews. We were hoping this would be the highlight of the trip and it was far from it. The only good thing about the entire experience was how helpful the hostess was in helping us make the reservations. The restaurant was playing Adele's album over the speakers throughout the night, which was not a very nice setting to have. The waitress was split between two sections and we were mostly attended to by the bus boy, who worked very hard the whole night. The food was meh for such high prices. We spent $120 for two of us and the only thing we liked was one appetizer. It was a total waste of money and I would not go back. I regret spending so much on a place that offered so little.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chicagotraveler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Ellison Bay, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.