We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the perfect place for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here several years ago and, after trying a few other properties in the area, were pleased to be back here! We stayed in a one-bedroom unit in building two. We had no problems making reservations (even last minute!). The unit was as clean as I have ever stayed in - I even checked the blades on the ceiling fans and the vent in the bathroom. No dust! The kitchen was stocked with the basic dishes and utensils and it served our purpose nicely. Our view out the back was private and wooded - yes, there is a road back there but it is not utilized very frequently. There is a small patio to sit and have morning coffe on or read a book after a long day at the orchards. The roads behind the resort were perfect for a morning walk! The pool is small but clean and usually empty, which was nice for us adults. There is also a firepit on site and grills to cook out on. We did not use these features, but they are a good option for longer stays. There is daily housekeeping which is great because a lot of resorts of this type don't always have that service unless requested. The price was incredibly reasonable even for the "high season". There is a place to park bikes if you brought them so you don't have to keep them on your car rack all weekend! A couple minor negatives to note: be aware that the bedrooms are small. If you can't decide between a one bedroom and a two-bedroom, get the two-bedroom for the extra space. The other thing is that the toiletries in the bathroom, like many other places in Door County, are the "Eurosoap" dispenser. Just bring your own soap and shampoo rather than trying to use this "all in one" stuff. It's no good. That being said, we love it here - the location is great (between Ephriam and Sister Bay) and there is also a nice little 9-hole golf course very close to the resort. Eat at the Summer Kitchen if you stay here, the food is fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: Can't decide between a one-bedroom or a two? Get the two, you'll appreciate the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sierraphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Inn during out stay in Door County. It is basically a condo. The location was convenient, located in the woods right off the highway but extremely peaceful. Amenities were available but we did not utilize any: propane grills, swimming pool, DVD library, laundry, ice. We had a 2 bedroom suite. One bedroom was rather small and the double bed pretty much encompassed it completely. The second was a spacious loft with a walk-in closet. The kitchen was equipped with everything from wine glasses to a colander to coffee and sweetener. I really enjoyed the small lights that were strung on the balcony which provided a relaxed atmosphere. The price was comparable to other hotels we stayed at on our trip and was much more spacious and comfortable. This is a wonderful choice if you don't have a need to stay in downtown Ephraim, Fish Creek or Sister Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
3  Thank OffAgain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foremostmgt, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks for your positive review - we are glad that you enjoyed The Inn at Little Sister Hill. We think our location is pretty special too, close to everything yet as you found it is always peaceful and quiet here! We hope you will return and get to use those other amenities ... the DVD library is waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

very nice to find a real "suite" -- that is two rooms where you could close a real door to separate the areas (as opposed to the many hotels these days who call a room a "suite" if there is any space beyond a bed.) the bedroom in the one bedroom suite was small but the living room/kitchen was a nice size with a queen sleeper sofa. it would be fine for a couple for a week stay, a bit snug for more than two unless you planned to be outside most of your week -- an easy thing to do in Door County.
Nice people who run the place. Clean. GREAT shower! good location just between Ephriam and downtown Sister Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dm f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Inn is very accommodating for families with small children. They supplied sticks so that we could make smores and bbq utensils so that we could grill. The kids loved the pool and the setting is very peaceful. The rooms were a good size and overall our trip was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AgaZZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Despite Delta Airlines best endeavors to discommode our arrival in Madison greeting our latest granddaughter was a great joy. In mid July Madison was experiencing a heat wave and we decided to decamp to Door County where the temperature was more agreeable. We arrived late in the afternoon in Sister Bay and were met with a friendly welcome as we unpacked our precious cargo!We found the surrounding stores well provisioned.
What was most striking was the completeness of the equipment in the apartment. Our needs ranged from seven weeks to seventy and these were met fully. The apartment was fresh,clean and tidy.The staff were most helpful in suggesting places of interest suitable for our entourage. We enjoyed our few days in a beautiful area and the weather was ideal for gentle walks, with the rain coming only as we set course back to Madison.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited Door county last weekend. The colors were just beautiful! We loved Door county.
For the Inn, overall based of our experiences in Door county, we felt like the location was good, the rooms are good, kitchenette was convenient.
We booked out the hotel through hotels.com and since we travel a lot, we felt that the rooms could be priced cheaper for what the hotel overall offers.
But overall we loved Door county and enjoyed our stay with our family!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachlover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Inn was a very nice quiet and clean Inn. The family has stayed there twice this season and we are looking forward to staying again. The staff is very friendly the location is nested in woods of trees in the middle of everything but away from it all. It still brings a smile to face how relaxed our family was and what a refreshing weekend. I sure fall will even be better.

Room Tip: We loved the walk out to woods from our room. The double is more than plenty space for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Misty_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.7 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
261 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
225 reviews
5.6 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Sister Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Sister Hill

Address: 2715 Little Sister Hill Rd, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: $81 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Little Sister Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax and unwind or get out and enjoy the Door County Peninsula. One and two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living and dining areas. Private covered decks with a wooded view. Outdoor heated pool, picnic area, new playground and bonfire pit. Great location between Sister Bay and Ephraim, Wisconsin. Located on the picturesque Door County Peninsula. On a biking/walking trail to Sister Bay shops and restaurants. Near popular attractions like Peninsula Players, American Folklore Theatre, Sister Bay Marina & Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Little Sister Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Little Sister Hill Hotel Sister Bay
The Inn At Little Sister Hill Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing