We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch”
Review of Mission Grille - CLOSED

Mission Grille
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual upscale comfortable dining in a remodeled 100 year old church building. Many seating areas include, covered porch, outdoor garden patio, cozy booths, bar, loft. We accommodate large parties, family reunions with private dining areas. All food is made from scratch in our kitchen using the best ingredients. Menu includes ample selection of appetizers/small plates, entrees are varied in price and type, dinner salads may be ordered small or large portion, homemade desserts. Reservations for larger parties are recommended.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The restaurant is in a beautiful setting. After lunch we 'toured' the building (was a church at one-time). Pews were converted into booths in the bar section. The food was excellent. Lunch is reasonably priced and beautifully done. There's plenty of variety for every diner. My friends had sandwiches and I had the apple & goat cheese salad and soup. Portions were more than enough. The service was excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    77
    39
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice supper club in Sister Bay”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food is quite good and so is the atmosphere. They have a gift shop attached that has lovely jewelry! If you want a nice meal at a slower pace, this is a good place to try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our first visit to Mission Grille after being referred by friends.....and we were not disappointed. Everything from the cocktails, salads, entrees and of course desserts were fabulous. The staff was very attentive with excellent suggestions for food choices. I do not think you can go wrong with whatever you choose to eat. The parmesean encrusted tilapia was superb, if you like crab cakes.....another good choice......the pork chop (yes aged pork chop) was savory and the steak tender and juicy. Save room for dessert and make a reservation. If you want romantic setting ask for table on the porch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 601Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was not our first visit to Mission Grille. It is a beautiful setting for dining. The crab cakes were scrumptious. Service was good. Only problems this time were an overzealous hostess and very loud neighboring diners.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambience”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This restaurant is converted from an old church and it is beautiful. The service is great - Nataliya provided us with exceptional service when we were there for lunch. Try to sit in the patio - its beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Srinidhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Grille also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing