We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burgers”
Review of Sister Bay Bowl

Sister Bay Bowl
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: The Sister Bay Bowl is a family-owned, family-friendly landmark offering great food, friendly service, ample portions, full bar and just happens to have a six lane bowling alley. "Da Bowl" is located on the hill in heart of Sister Bay.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good burgers”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped her and tend to usually come in for cocktails but went for lunch one day. Had a great time - good drinks and the food was really good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mschulkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    145
    52
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good eats in a great place.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The Bowl never ceases to amaze me. Their food is consistent and the staff always has a smile. Great place for a frugal bite in Door County.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Friday Fish Fry”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The fried perch was excellent. I was also very impressed with the coleslaw. It was the best I've had. The atmosphere does not lend itself to a romantic date, but is good for family and friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Earl's Sister Bay Bowl is a nostaligic gem!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm not sure there are many places left in the U.S. that offer a real blast to the past like Sister Bay Bowl....where you can truly live out a nite that your great grandparents would have enjoyed, a great dinner, bowling and cocktails afterwards and all under the same roof!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank food C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUMMY, old time classic, not too fussy, but still very nice.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sister Bay Bowl, what can I say. It's the quintessential old school, delicious prime rib and fish place. Attached to an original bowling alley, with a nice bar, overlooking the town, it sits as the cornerstone of this charming old town, the one that is not "over-commercialized" in upper Door County. We had a good time, good service (some of the waitresses have been there for many, and I mean many, years. It's all good. They have wonderful prime rib, a great whitefish dinner, the sides are the classics and also delicious. If you sit on the north side you have a great view of the town street, and the beautiful waters of Green Bay. Love it...want to go back right now...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPh0t0grapher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sister Bay Bowl also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Sister Bay Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing