We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Village View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village View Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently started at the Village View Inn for 4 nights for the second time over the last year. It is quaint, very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices were excellent. I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
79
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toddville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Friendly staff, GREAT RATES, enjoyed the outdoor seating areas for visiting with our friends who were staying at same motel. Also liked that Sister Bay is in the middle of other towns along the Door County pennisula. I would recommend this motel to anyone who travels to Door County!

Room Tip: The beds in the room with one bed were bigger than the beds with the rooms with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long grove
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

door county is a beautiful place to unwind,relax,and enjoy nature and peacefulness. village view has it all. great location,great price,immaculate rooms and friendly and sweet inn keepers. you are able to walk to most everything and enjoy a perfect weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sherrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in village view it is very basic hotel no Electric Kettle in the room a breakfast of coffe and some cakes. we didn't took this breakfast.
the rooms are very clean also the location is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LB1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is extremely clean and well taken care of. In general, we found it to be good value. If you like a stiff mattress, it is perfect. Our biggest complaint was the pillows that were about 2" high and could not be fluffed. Also if you need any ice be sure to get it before the office closes at 9PM. The staff were very helpful and had good recommendations .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sensorydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean room The grounds were well kept. The location was just what the doctor ordered.
But it was the folks that ran the place that was the most impressive Very helpful! Jim and Tina (the owners) have a couple of ladies that made our stay memorable. Always a smile and always time to answer questions.
Here is the real test! Would I stay there again? YES
If in the area, I recommend Village View.
Dave J

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diggerTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Door County. It is in a prime location with a small beach, park and marina (along with Al Johnson's Swedish restaurant with the goats on the roof) within walking distance. The Mission Grille, Sister Bay Bowl and Husby's, all good places to eat and have a drink are within walking distance of the rooms. There is a grocery store nearby and gas station.The motel is a nicely landscaped in a peaceful setting. The rooms provide the immediate needs with a small refrigerator. Some rooms are larger than others. We stayed in room #4 which has a nice porch to relax. The room has two queen beds which we found comfortable and a small television with two chairs and table. I would suggest the rooms set back away from the main road, as it sometimes gets loud in the evening. However, I experienced no difficulties sleeping. This is not superior lodging with loaded amenities; however, one will find the lodging to be of good value, comfortable and clean. Coffee is provided in the morning with light pastries. A microwave is located in the office. I did not interact with the staff during the visit; however, I found my check-in pleasant and reservations accurate. The office provides dinner menus and literature to make activities and dining selections with ease. There is ample parking and the lot is well lit in the evening.

Room Tip: Room #4 is more private with a large porch to relax at night. It is more comfortable to relax on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sister Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
#12 of 17 in Sister Bay
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village View Inn

Property: Village View Inn
Address: 10628 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9594
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sister Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sister Bay Village. Contemporary, immaculate rooms in a true in-village location.18 rooms in 6 individual buildings nestled on a wooded acre. Within walking distance of all village activities: restaurants, shops, galleries, beach, marina and park. Extended Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee and pastries. Two night minimum on summer and fall weekends. Three night minimum on holiday and festival weekends. Open May through October. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village View Sister Bay
Village View Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing