We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we pulled in”
Review of Village View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village View Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I went to Door County for a last minute weekend get away.We did'nt even know what town we were going to stay in but decided on Sister Bay.Next was to find a place to stay,we wanted a place that we could walk to the water easily that evening.I said to my wife, after driving up and down the strip a couple times,lets pull in and check this place out.It worked out perfect,the staff was friendly(sorry I dont remember names the first time.she is the friendly woman with the red framed glasses) and gave us what turned out to be great advise on a place to eat.The room was nice and clean.We will definately return when we get back up to Door County again.It was also a feather in my cap as it was my decision to check this place out and my wife ended up loving it( I am not right too often according to her lol).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

While searching for places to stay for our Door County vacation, we found Village View to be the most reasonable in price, so we chose to make reservations with them. We were looking for someplace inexpense because we just needed a place to sleep and shower, because most of our days hours were spent exploring the beautiful sights of Door County. I spoke with Tina on the phone making reservations and she was very polite and sent us pictures of room options. We chose unit #4, a cute little cottage by itself, no one above us or next to us, and away from the street. We spent 4 nights and our room was very quiet so we slept well at night. The room was very clean and charming. We had a small sitting porch with chairs in the front of our cottage with beautiful flowers which was an excellent added benefit. Rachel checked us in and also was the staff person on duty when we checked out. Rachel was very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to Door County and I was very satisfied with everything. This place is awesome and I would stay here again. I WILL recommend Village View to others who would plan to travel to Door County in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived and they had our reservations all in order. Rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. The individuals who run this place are very friendly and especially their night manger Rachel. She probably didn't remember us but she sure made us feel welcome and we all got hugs from her. NICE AND FRIENDLY, CLEAN, OVERALL GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Village View for many years and love it! The friendly and dedicated owners and staff do an incredible job keeping the rooms, buildings, and grounds in superior condition. This is a charming place and the rates are so reasonable! When I visit, I feel like I am going to "my home" in Door County and not just to my hotel/motel room! Please consider staying here. You won't be disappointed! dave

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We took our mopeds to Door County in Sept. Booked Villiage View b/c of the price. We do a lot of traveling and this is probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Besides being clean they are roomy and the location is within walking distance of shopping and all the food you need. This will be the only place I book for our future stays in Door County. The owners and the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I love the Village View. We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. This small hotel is immaculate and the property is beautifully maintained. The red and white flowers just accent the lovely red buildings. Everyone who works here is so fabulously friendly and helpful. Village View is located in downtown Sister Bay and is in walking distance to the beach waterfront, parks, and lots of great restaurants. The rooms are spacious and some have recently been upgraded to add flatscreen tv's. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It is just like staying with a friend. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyGalOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a nice surprise! Close to everything and a great price to boot. Other places were triple the price, too far away from the action and without the wonderful personal service. The owners & staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable. We will stay here the next time around. If you can...stay in one of the cottages, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wonderlusters56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
#12 of 17 in Sister Bay
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village View Inn

Address: 10628 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9594
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sister Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: $42 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sister Bay Village. Contemporary, immaculate rooms in a true in-village location.18 rooms in 6 individual buildings nestled on a wooded acre. Within walking distance of all village activities: restaurants, shops, galleries, beach, marina and park. Extended Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee and pastries. Two night minimum on summer and fall weekends. Three night minimum on holiday and festival weekends. Open May through October. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village View Sister Bay
Village View Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing