We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pheasant Park is the perfect getaway!”
Review of Pheasant Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pheasant Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pheasant Park is the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Each February I bring my teaching staff up to Pheasant Park for a working Retreat. The setting is beautiful, the staff are kind and very helpful and the suites, pool and conference room are perfect!! 22 of us came up this past weekend and we already can't wait to return next winter!!
Thanks Pheasant Park!!

Room Tip: You will be surprised at how spacious all the suites are. The kitchens, dining areas and living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are so happy to have you ladies come back each year, it's been a pleasure to be able to help you out! We try our very hardest to ensure your stay with us is relaxing as it can possibly be. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    39
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent winter stay! Pheasant Park is located in Sister Bay which has the most restaurants open in winter. This is nice if you want to go north of Sturgeon Bay and away from the chain restaurants of Green Bay. Close to Peninsula State Park AND Newport State Park, both excellent places for winter activities. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Pool and hot tub great! An extra plus was the workout room (not huge but adequate) open 24 hours. We were able to walk to Husbys for wings and drinks. Also had a steak dinner there which was more than good!.

Room Tip: Long walk from Elevator. if you do not want to walk far, request a room close to the elevator. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have been going to Pheasant Park for over 10 years. Have stayed in both the 2 and 3 bedroom condos. They have always been well decorated and comfortable. Some of our favorite things are the outdoor porches. Super for morning coffee or a glass of wine. The 2 pools are also a great selling point, and the landscaping is also lovely. Sister Bay is a bit further up the peninsula but so easy to get to anywhere in the Door and not quite as hectic as Fish Creek. I can't say enough good stuff about Pheasant Park. You need to try it for yourself.. Oh, one more perk, the prices are really reasonable.

Room Tip: They are all 2 or 3 bedroom condos. Condos facing north are quieter as the face away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Redheadedgypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
I am beyond thrilled to hear you've been staying with us for 10 long years, we have some of the best return guests ever! We try our hardest to ensure our guests want to keep coming back and appreciate that we've kept you as a guest for that many years.
Our porches really are very relaxing aren't they? Especially on Spring or Summer mornings when you can enjoy the peace & quiet of the nature around us.
See you next year for year number 11!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We've been going to PP for years to enjoy the Fish Creek winter festival. We love walking to the nearby rink to watch "broomball". The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful. Amanda in particular is always a joy to work with. Last year (2013) she stayed at the resort during a blizzard to accommodate our Wednesday check-in. Staff is always prompt in responding to email inquiries. The two bedroom suites are great. We usually cook in at least one night, and the kitchen's are well stocked for whatever you have in mind.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We love having you come back to stay with us each year Jim! See you for next year's Fish Creek Winter Games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I travel alone and come to Door County from Indianapolis about once per year and have found Pheasant Park to be the best place for me to stay for reasons of location, price and amenities. I found the place comfortable and the staff helpful, although I really didn't need much from the staff so I can't really rate "service."

Room Tip: Try for something away from the office and more central to the pathway leading by the pool toward th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rplath60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was an ok stay. The resort signing was a little small or not present at all so finding where to go took some extra time. It was nicely decorated for fall on the outside but since it had been rainy the hay bales outside the front entrance stunk like moldy, wet hay--YUCK! The lady at the desk was nice but I think when you check in (anywhere) the desk clerk should stand up and greet you not sit in her chair and say I'll be right with you and walk away for a few minutes...really, those papers you had to take to the back room couldn't wait until you checked us in? They were doing some construction work by the pool area so it was noisy all day long so enjoying the lobby/lounge/pool area was not relaxing at all. We rented a 2bdrm suite which was nice. The living room furniture was a bit dated and had an odor to it when you laid on it as did the decorator pillows. The carpet was VERY soiled throughout the suite.....would a professional cleaning be so hard to do once a year at least!? The blinds in one of the bedrooms was broken and the caulk around the whirlpool tub was peeling and coming off. For the price we paid, I expected better. Daily housekeeping in general was good. I'm not saying we won't return someday but it would be a last resort for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmers630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your ratings & review, considering some of your comments in regards to our staff and facility suggests you didn't get to enjoy Pheasant Park as much as you should have.

There has been a change in Management since your last stay with us and we have been working very hard at retraining our staff.

Unfortunately there was some structural issues that were being worked on in the Pool area during your stay. However, prior Management was trying to keep the Pool open and available to our guests. The other option would have been to close the pool down entirely during the work. Either way, our staff should have called you ahead of time to notify you of the work, that the pool would still be open and available,but should you want to change your plans you could. I apologize that wasn't offered to you, when it should have been.

Carpeting is an ongoing issue we are working on fixing with our Board of Directors. We do clean our carpets twice a year, or more when it is needed. Besides the cleaning we are also working on getting new carpeting and furniture in our rooms, so any feedback we can present to our Board (in regards to this issue in particular) with help get this problem solved sooner rather than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had two 3 bedroom suites for 6 couples enjoying a fall get-away in Door County. The hotel was beautifully decorated for fall! It was a rainy weekend, so we enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna, but wish it would have been nice enough to spend time on the porches -- the setting was beautiful! The hotel is close to downtown, but more rural. The living / dining area is spacious, so great place to relax and catch up. We even enjoyed cooking a few meals. The bedrooms are a nice size also. The person at the front desk was helpful. Coffee, hot chocolate and cider were available. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Pheasant Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed yourself at Pheasant Park! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandinavian Lodge
Scandinavian Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
7.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Park

Property: Pheasant Park
Address: 2236 Mill Rd, PO 230, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pheasant Park Resort features the finest lodging Sister Bay, Door County, Wisconsin has to offer. It's a favorite vacation spot of individuals and families coming to enjoy the nature, arts and shopping in Door County. Experience the year-round beauty of Door County in the warmth and comfort of our country resort... How suite it is! Pheasant Park Resort's smoke-free, flame free, pet free environment offers the simple qualities of Door County with beautiful, modern suites. Seasonal recreation is abundant within and around Pheasant Park Resort. Enjoy all Door County has to offer with nearby shopping, restaurants, tennis, golf, state parks, cross country and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pheasant Park Hotel Sister Bay
Pheasant Park Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing