We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
310
115
31
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
310
115
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature trail yogurt grounds are beautiful door county cherries the penthouse hot tub green bay shuffle board view of the bay french toast box of chocolates water view room steep path waterview room hard boiled eggs continental breakfast fresh baked cookies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 471 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

This was our first trip to Door County. First off...driving all around Door County- Sister Bay is the place to be. We Booked a whirlpool waterview room. So beautiful.....the grounds are so peaceful and lush. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Pool, hot tub were refreshing to use. loved the walk down to the water. Easy path to walk into town and get ice cream or hang out. Breakfast every morning is provided and there is something for everyone. Area is kept clean, food was plentiful and hot...just an awesome experience. We will be back and hope to make use of the free bikes and kayaks. Loved this place and our stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank minnegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you for posting a review of our resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your first trip to Door County and found Sister Bay to be a great central location for all there is to see and do. We are happy you enjoyed the grounds and so many of our complimentary amenities.. We also love the path into town (but we do understand it is steep and not easy for everyone). We look forward to seeing you again soon and weather permitting the bikes and kayaks will be waiting! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Very hospitable and friendly! Lots of activites, including a pool and hot tub. Walking distance to see Lake Michigan and very close to major attractions for vacation. We had a very relaxing vacation. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your Babymoon! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Country House is a resort that is a rare find in Door County. It's back off the road and borders on Sister Bay. The first thing I noticed was the beautiful entry. Flowers were in bloom and the grounds were manicured with fountains and private seating areas. There was a fire pit - you don't see those every day. The pools and hot tub were immaculate and very inviting. Our room had a very comfortable king bed and the linens were such a nice touch. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and the resort was just what we envisioned when we made our reservations. The rooms were very clean. And don't get me started on the continental breakfast. Everything from scrambled eggs to Belgian waffles, pastries and fresh fruit got the day off to a healthy start. The front office staff were very knowledgable and gave us suggestions to check out. One afternoon I looked out the balcony door and saw a fawn walking by. He must have been lost because the next day we saw the same fawn and the mother together. Looking out over the water and reading a good book is the hallmark of a relaxing stay. You can play tennis or horseshoes of bag toss.There is also the nice touch of having bicycles and kayaks for your use. We parked night in front of our room so that was handy for coming and going on our sightseeing. A return visit is on our list for next time we visit Door County. Keep up the good work!!!

Room tip: The suites on the first floor overlook the water and woods.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cathyh302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your 25th Anniversary at the Country House.We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Our favorite place to stay at Sister Bay! ✔️clean and comfortable ✔️attention to detail ✔️warm scones in your room ✔️glorious lake view and balcony ✔️enjoy sunrise and sunset over the lake✔️QUIET ✔️updated✔️ample parking ✔️excellent hiking paths ✔️convenient to everything ✔️home away from home ✔️must go back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NYLadyDi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you for your review and we are honored to be your home away from home in Door County! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the balcony with a view was a real bonus. Breakfast was excellent with a nice variety. Grounds are nicely landscaped with plenty of activities to partake in. There is a real nice walking trail that leads right into Sister Bay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Onthego1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The trail down to the water is steep, but it's a great work out and a lovely walk. :-) We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews