We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
296
113
31
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
113
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature trail yogurt grounds are beautiful door county cherries the penthouse hot tub green bay view of the bay french toast box of chocolates shuffle board steep path make your own waffles water view room hard boiled eggs salami continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 455 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We always love coming here on our staycations to Door County! The hotel is very accommodating with our dog, the rooms are nicely appointed and the views are wonderful. The hotel is very close to the great restaurants and attractions in Sister Bay! Would highly recommend this place for a great stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so honored that you choose us as your "Door County" home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend getaway in early May. The outdoor patios were open and just a quick 10-15 minute hike/walk into the main area. The staff was super friendly, accommodating, and responded quickly to my email inquiries. Do to the 2 night stay, we didn't use the hot tub although it looked clean and the pool wasn't open yet. The continental breakfast was very tasty! We both agree that the cherries are a must, especially with the waffles you can make. I also would agree with the reviews, the coffee maker is dated and the quality of the brew is poor. Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely be returning to Country House Resort. Special shout out to Trixies and the Wickman House. They served the most spectacular food and provided the best service!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. You are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found some great Door County restaurants. We hope you are able to return soon and can make it a longer visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Welcoming staff, large and super clean rooms with a great view of Sister Bay, free DVD rentals, lite breakfast provided en suite and located close to restaurants, etc. I can't wait to come back during the summer and use the other facilities on site!

Room tip: Request bay view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your visit this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

This review is long time in coming from past trip to this resort. Located in Sister Bay, this is a quiet, low key hotel located close to the water. Small in size, adults only. We stayed here in the Summer, so we were able to enjoy the grounds and water view during our visit. Older property, comfortable room with balcony was adequate. Nice, peaceful place to spend a long weekend in this area for couples. Charming, boutique resort that is clean and well-kept.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzysme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for your review from a past trip. I assume you stayed with us this past summer and we are pleased you enjoyed. It is difficult to determine from your comments what we could have done to earn a 4 or 5 rating versus a 3. We hope you will stay with us again and share your suggestions on how we can make your experience more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We visited Door County on a wintery weekend road trip and booked at CHR just a week ahead of time....and so glad we did! We checked in early Saturday evening - met Edward and received details and our keys with minutes. Found our room to be larger than expected with a very pretty view - boy i would love to see this place in summer! Had a comfortable nite which would have been perfect, if not for the heavy footed guest in the room directly above ours. Bed was comfy, towels were plentiful, coffee maker worked, room was clean and the water was hot. An added bonus was the monogrammed bath robes- which are almost worth the cost to purchase your own....but just couldnt do it :). Thank you for having a value priced quiet season rental available - truly felt pampered!

Room tip: I stayed in 303- King size bed and a water view - maybe an upper level room would be quieter.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CZC101, Owner at Country House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found us and hope you will visit to see the views in the spring, summer or fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews