We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous meal”
Review of Chop

Chop
Reserve with OpenTable
Chop is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With an emphasis on classic American Steakhouse cuisine, CHOP is Door County's First Choice for great steak and seafood. CHOP is a great place to eat, combining an intriguing atmosphere with excellent, high-quality food and service.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fabulous meal”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The 4 of us had a great meal.
The shrimp in the shrimp cocktail were huge.
The filet and salmon were perfectly cooked.
The house wine was a special and $15 per carafe and was delicious. We are picky pinot noir wine drinkers but enjoyed the wine which was a mix.
The carrot cake and flourless chocolate cake were a superb finish to the meal.
can't wait to go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 6tribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    119
    44
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steak in Sister Bay”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Superb service and excellent steak! This is a very small restaurant, but it is comfortable and upscale. Prices are reasonable for a nice steakhouse.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank late4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Less than expected”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome when we arrived and service was very prompt but then seemed very rushed even though the place was not full. We were in and out in less 3/4 hour, eating 3 courses. Food was good but not excellent or particularly interesting. There are now several much better restaurants in Door County although that might not have been the case a few years ago. If you want plain cooked steak or fish in a pleasant environment except for the TV in the background then this is your place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doclinda65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had reservations fro 6 PM and we were seated by 6 ;15. My husband and I had the Monday night special which is a Surf and Turf. A lobster tail and a steak. The lobster was excellent. Moist tender and flavorful. And we have tried lobster in many cities states and countries. The steak was also cooked to order and was very very good. My son had the duck which her enjoyed a great deal. All in all this small restaurant was a highlight of our trip to Door County. We will try to go again next time we are there/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Midwest Luxury”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommended thru out Sister Bay, Wisconsin as the best spot in town to have a steak. The staff was beyond friendly and was very accommodating to our party of (3) even though we did not have a reservation. This is a family owned establishment and one of the daughters was very animated when giving me a little family history on the food and the restaurant. I was with my mother and my stepfather, who are steak connoisseurs and they were extremely impressed with their steak and pork chop as was I. The house salad was above and beyond any expectation of your typical house salad. I This was the 2nd time I had eaten escargot and it was to die for I was told by our waitress that it was an recipe of her grandmother. We had a delightful meal with wonderful ambiance. This place will be recommended to anyone that ask me about where to eat in Sister Bay, WI.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakesjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Chop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing