We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CHOP

CHOP
Reserve with OpenTable
CHOP is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $29
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With an emphasis on classic American Steakhouse cuisine, Chop is Door County's First Choice for great steak and seafood. Located in the Garden level of the Country Walk Shops, Chop is a great place to eat, combining an intriguing atmosphere with excellent, high-quality food and service.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just everything about this restaurant is good from the greeting when you arrive to the service to the food, highly recommend a visit to Chop if in the Sister Bay area.......The steaks are the best!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    101
    36
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Promising!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after along bike-ride and ordered some wine and an appetizer... steak & crouton bleu cheese fondue. Based on those we can't wait to come back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank junfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A simply outstanding dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

When the server greeted us and asked if we were ready to begin our culinary journey, the expectations were immediately set quite high. Chop delivered! From the service, to the ambiance and especially the food - we had a wonderful dining experience at Chop. In fact, dinner the first night of our stay in DC was so outstanding, there was no choice but to visit again the very next night. The owner remembered us from the prior night and spent time at our table. This is a family owned establishment which takes great pride in delivering a memorable dining experience.
We simply can't wait to return and will be very vocal in sharing your restaurant

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pailstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed at this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times! Never disappointed wonderful wine list, delicious steaks and seafood. It is a bit pricey But so worth it. The owners actively involved and work very hard to make it a great experience. You need to make reservations as the place is small. They have just opened a second supper club type restaurant I am anxious to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were a party of five and all of us had rave reviews of our food and comfortable seating. Our waiter was attentive and chef Jody made a personal visit to our table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelboy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHOP also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to CHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing