We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solitude on the water”
Review of Sail Door County

Sail Door County
Ranked #2 of 4 Tours in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Solitude on the water”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Captain Andy, Peder, and Cassidy provided an awesome sailing experience.

We enjoyed wonderful winds that filled the sails and moved us along at around 8 knots.

Only two hour cruise and wishing it lasted longer.

There is a tranquility to any sail boat on the water.

Well done Captain Andy, Peder and Cassidy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sailing Sister Bay”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had an awesome sail, with Captain Mitch, on 5/31/13. Hope to get back there again soon. This is an adventure not to be missed - I'll try to include some photos. Highlight of our 4 day Door County trip - thank you for the wonderful memories!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Windy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Experience”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My kids and I sailed on the Edith M. Becker. Great experience for them - they loved the adventure of a wooden boat and checking out everything. Captain Peder let them take the wheel and made sure we covered our ears when the cannon was shot off! We all had a wonderful time. Would recommend this to anyone looking for some fun with the whole family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SJohnson35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent sailing experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The boat was great fit only about 6-7 people. The captain was very nice and you could tell he loved sailing. We took our 9 year old for the first time and we had a good windy day and he loved it. It is a great way to see the shoreline of the peninsula and to get closer to some of the islands. We can't say enough nice things about the people that run it--they were so friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice sail”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went with my daughter and 2 yr old granddaughter. Was a bit concerned taking her on a sail. Pleasantly surprised that she was good! The sail was nice, saw some coastline, and the islands. A little music, nice sunny day. Very nice way to spend a few hours on the lake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gobadgersWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Door County also viewed

 

Been to Sail Door County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing