We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The homemade pizza is delish! Great service too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Husby's

Husby's
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The homemade pizza is delish! Great service too!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had the homemade deluxe pizza and stuffed pepper soup. All of the food was tasty and not a long wait. Very friendly service and very reasonably priced! Indoor and outdoor bar too. Nice laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muddychick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    172
    53
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Husby's is a favorite”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I have had lunch at Husby's a couple of times. I enjoy the white fish reuben. On our last visit my wife ordered a mushroom swiss burger, which was excellent. Their cheese curds and soups are great!! They have a great beer selection, a traditional Wisconsin pub atmosphere, and solid service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Khale8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Curds”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Food was very good pub food. Cool outdoor setting with live music on the weekends. Staff is friendly. Good spot to catch a game and grab a beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanuww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
183 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“nice sports bar with good food!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

service was great and the food was very good for a bar! there were many 'non bar' type foods. clean nice atmosphere with a cute outdoor area (too cold while we visited) we will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenofwaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlars42, General Manager at Husby's, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for the good review, we take a lot of pride in our food. Sorry for the cool temp in the restaurant as we had some issues with our thermostat last week. Emma's ghost might have had a hot flash:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out during a Packer game”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very busy, active bar/restaurant. Food was poor, but otherwise it is a good stop. The outdoor area is a great place to have a beer in nice weather.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Husby's also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Husby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing