We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was I in The Wrong Place?”
Review of Husby's

Husby's
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am not sure if I was in a totally different place from some of the bad reviews. We had excellent service, really, excellent. Our waitress was friendly, explained the dollars on the ceiling, answered some other questions. The cheese curds were tasty. I had a fried perch sandwich that was yummy, my husband had a juicy tasty burger. The fries were good. Bar food? Yes. Some grease? Yup on this one to, but I would think people eating at a bar would expect that. Need a burger, go here. Watch your favorite sport's team, good for that. It was my first time in Door County, total tourist and would go back.

Thank needmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlars42, General Manager at Husby's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for the review. It is great to know that some people still get it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 414 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was $1 taco night, so lots of locals partaking in this. You could add you own fixins to the taco from a small selection. Nothing special. Would not go back here, lots of better choices.

Thank MarkJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlars42, General Manager at Husby's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Not sure what you meant by a "small selection" on the taco bar. Are there typical fixins we are missing? We offer shredded chicken, shredded pork, ground beef, hard or soft shell tortillas, cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, black olive, salsa, sour cream, two different hot sauces, and THEY ARE ONE DOLLAR EACH! Guess you can't please everybody!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Extremely average Friday Fish Fry that resulted in being over priced. Waitress had to be flagged down the whole night. Had to beg for water. Missed the tartar sauce completely on one meal. The walleye was underdone to the point of being suspect. I wouldn't recommend this to a Chicago Bear fan!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pierre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlars42, General Manager at Husby's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Sorry you got a bad meal. Our fish fry is typically great and the lowest priced one around. So good that the local papers and media guides highlighted our lawyers (locally caught fish) and perch in many recent articles. We pride ourselves on great service so to hear that you didn't get it is disturbing. Next time something like this happens please ask to speak with a manager and we will always try to make it right. Try us again sometime?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Mom and I ate here the first night we arrived in Sister Bay. we had traveled all day and wanted some good, and casual. Husby's fit the bill. very reasonable prices.

Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was close to the hotel we were staying at. It appeared clean but the food was just average. The bar has parking in the rear.

Thank THEPRINCESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Husby's also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Husby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing