We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere”

Base Camp Coffee Bar
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Open daily, offering delicious teas, great coffees, cocoas, fresh bakery and vegetarian light fare.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice atmosphere for coffee and checking on emails, but found that internet availability was on again off again over several morning visits. Coffee was very good but breakfast roll a bit dry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeepClimbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    22
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best espresso in DC!! great location also”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great espresso! Excellent venue. Very cozy and the people there are great. Food is good as well. Definitely go there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sister Bay, made and served by a Frenchman”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Maybe not the easiest place to find the first time,
but definitely worth looking for.
Hands down the best coffee in Sister Bay !

Also a great place to enjoy breakfast or lunch,
if you just go for a cup of coffee or cappuccino,
try the banana bread, it is delicious.

Most food and coffee is made and served by the owner, Joel,
a great guy from France.

I look forward to my next visit !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good selection!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went in not having high expectations of the place, but I was surprised when I was served my Chai because it was better than most I've had in a very long time! It's in somewhat of a strange location, but it's worth finding. I have recommended it to a few coworkers and we've all agreed that it is one of the best in Sister Bay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorite stops in Sister Bay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this quaint little basement coffee shop a few years back. The coffee, as well as the bakery was wonderful. We always look forward to our annual visits to Sister Bay, and this establishment is definitely on the list of stops.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Base Camp Coffee Bar also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Base Camp Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing