We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Excellant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Kristofer's - CLOSED

The Inn at Kristofer's
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always Excellant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have been eating at this place since it was a pizza palor.

The menu is well done and never does it fail to be a great meal.

Love the appetizers. The escargot are great as is the calamari.

The Salads are both full of flavor and can be added to an entree.

The Eggplant Parm is my wife's favorite and is not the soggy tomato mess they can be.

The rack of Lamb is great.

The Duck Breast is not over cooked as many are and the sides are perfectly done also.

Desserts are a must. The Creme is a great creme.

The service always good to great.

Open all winter and we drive 30+ miles for this meal.

DO IT.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glmorrisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    31
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great selections and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I took a short weekend trip up to Door County in the fall of 2013. We had some friends recommend The Inn at K's, so we listened what they had to say and gave it a try. Wow, are we thankful we listened to them ! The wait staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgable when answering questions regarding the dishes they had to offer. My main dinner was absolutely deee-lish as well as my wifes. The wine selection was top notch, and the desserts were something to write home about ! The view of the marina is another feather in this restaurants hat. We cant wait to come back here when its a little warmer outside, and hopefully get a chance to relax while checking out the action in the bay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have dined here numerous times over the last 10-15 years. It was a concern to hear of the change in ownership..... We found the restaurant to be as wonderful as we remembered! The Filet with Cabernet reduction was fabulous as well as the warm Brie appetizer. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank STonyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

As good, and as pricey, as the best white table cloth restaurants in (Chicago) suburbs -- but worth every penny. Staff is polite, efficient and knowledgeable. Restaurant, at least in the fall months, is quiet (which adds to the elegance); menu choices excellent; presentation outstanding. Has become a must-dine-there on our annual trips to Door County. Beautiful view, though it may take a reservation for tables in the front, where view is the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“always wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Celebrated Labor Day weekend with dinner at the Inn at Kristofer's. The meal was superb and the view of the marina fantastic. We were able to see the fireworks while dining.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JM135178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Kristofer's also viewed

 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing