We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal of the summer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Kristofer's - CLOSED

The Inn at Kristofer's
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
kirkwood, mo
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best meal of the summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband is trying to duplicate at home the salmon dish with goat cheese and heirloom tomatoes. It hasn't matched Kristofer yet. We sat outside , enjoyed the sunset, went back to the car for blankets so we could have dessert and coffee. It would be nice if they provided the heat lamps. The only negative was the berry shortcake was heavy on dough and skimpy on berries. The cheesecake was to die for, however. My whitefish with Japanese breadcrumbs was the best! Who goes to Japan for breadcrumbs?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    31
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What happened to this great place!!!?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We didn't know there were new owners but could tell something changed. Food was not as good. Poor service. Umbrellas outside blocking the sunset view. This was our favorite place. Don't think I would go back. No longer top notch fine dining. Just pack people in with no time to serve them well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovethissight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Pluses: Crusty bread with a unique & delicious lemon-infused olive oil. Extensive well-priced wine list. Spectacular setting. Intetesting cheese plate. Flaming Grand Marnier crème brûlée. Minuses: Charmless service. High-quality but over-salted seafood (both scallops & swordfish). No cocktails :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank junfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Delicious dinner, spectacular view! Romantic dinner. My husband ordered the duck and I had the whitefish. Both meals were amazing!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tosatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful for family celebrations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently celebrated my parent's 50th anniversary in their upstairs room. The owner couldn't have been more helpful in seeing that we had everything we wanted to have the evening we wanted. He was in constant contact with me and all of our requests were met. We were allowed to decorate the room early and put our own personal touches to the room. The food was outstanding, everyone was very pleased with what they ordered. We had our our personal waiter who was very attentive. I would highly recommend The Inn at Kristophers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Kristofer's also viewed

 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing