We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many new and exciting menu and wines added!”
Review of The Inn at Kristofer's - CLOSED

The Inn at Kristofer's
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many new and exciting menu and wines added!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent a quick evening meal on short notice. Things were bustling and the sunset was mind blowing. Marina view and the full glory of Green Bay. Many exciting seafood items, lump crab cake, PEI mussels, Scottish crusted Salmon and a new Waygu steak. Homemade ravioli and pastas. Killer wine list. Much nicely added items. Get there. You will love it. The staff will make sure you have received exactly what you came for. You will not be disappointed. You can spend less, but have to look at the back of a

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaleRiderDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    31
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dalton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Four of us who were visiting the area for the weekend, went here to eat on a Friday night. Food was excellent, staff was very attentive. The prices are alittle high but the food was well worth it. When we first got our plates I think all our thoughts were, this is all you get? But we were all pleasently surprised at how yummy it all tasted and how filling it was. (I think a person gets used to the whole salad/soup before the entree', this place did not provide that unless I believe you ordered and paid extra for it)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank co2dci04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Memorable Dining - Best in Door County”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been frequenting the Inn at Kristofer's for many years and as part-time residents...out of all the great restaurants to choose from...this is where we like to go for our nice dinners out. The food quality continues to be the best, meal after meal. When going out for a nice dinner we never feel like it was "not worth it". We have enjoyed getting to know the new owner Mark - he's very welcoming, gracious and personable. Maybe a fellow reviewer was having a bad day or Mark was simply assisting someone else?? The new menu has something for everyone. Last night we had salads, plus I had the Day Boat Sea Scallops which were amazing (with bacon!) and my husband had the freshly caught whitefish encrusted with panko and almonds which he is still raving about. They have also done a nice job with the wine list, offering a good selection. With a boat in the SB marina, we're really excited that they will be serving lunch this year. Can't wait to see what they come up with. As frequent diners, trust me, this place is highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Sun set dinning”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Best place for views of the sunset! Dinner is amazing as well! Prices are in line with other restaurants in the area and the wine list is phenomenal!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGrey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Saturday Night Dinner”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a beautiful view! 'imagine on a nice day, the sunset is just gorgeous. We wish they had not run out of whitefish--the menu is somewhat limited. Ambience is wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Kristofer's also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing