We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sister Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Don't miss this gem”

Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining. Come for the food and drinks. Stay for the sunsets. Home of the World Famous Cherry Margarita. Door County's hidden gem. A seasonal business open Memorial Day to the end of September.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning sunsets, great food at reasonable prices. The Cherry Margarita was invented here. Tho only outdoor seating directly on the water in Door County. Don't bring a dog, just your appetite.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jcizek3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 697 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019

This is an outdoor restaurant with plastic tables crammed together on the grass so people can dine right on the water. At one point the water splashed up and I felt a couple drops, but we were sitting in first row up from the water. It was a beautiful, sunny warm day so that was fine. The food was decent. We both ordered a cherry chicken wrap which was very good. It was served with a individual size bag of plain Lays potato chips. I can get those at kwik trip so that wasn't impressive. Seems like they just have a grill and not a fryer. The service was good until the end when we had to wait quite a while for our bill and actually had to flag someone down to pay. I'd go back because it is a fun place on a sunny day and the food they cooked was good.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

This out of the way waterfront bar was everything we had hoped for. We sat waterside and enjoyed a cherry margarita and brisket sliders. The service was good, food great and sunset fantastic. On the evening we were there it was a mixed group of families and couples. Kids playing in the water. Highly recommend the sunsets and the food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Just after we said to each other “What a perfect place to end our day”, our order of “nachos” with pulled pork arrived.

Unanimous disappointment! For $10.25, we got a small basket of potato chips with a few veggies and a sprinkling of packaged cheese shreds. The only almost – saving grace was that the dab or two of pulled pork was pretty tasty.

You probably already know about parking a block or two away.

But sitting 10 feet from the water still is pretty cool

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank timebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Fred & Fuzzy’s is one of our usual stops during a Door County family vacation, but we were disappointed this year. Some previous items have been removed from their menu (cheese curds for one!) , so we felt the selection was not as good as it was in previous years. One woman in our party ordered nachos & they were served on potato chips instead of on nacho chips! She was disappointed & hardly ate them. It’s a lovely spot on the water & we’ll probably stop in next year, but the restaurant didn’t meet our expectations this time around.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank March1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing