We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stunning view made up for a lot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill

Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Waterfront dining. Come for the food and drinks. Stay for the sunsets. Home of the World Famous Cherry Margarita. Door County's hidden gem.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A stunning view made up for a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The wholly outdoor restaurant is more of a view that will feed you or allow you to have a drink. We were there at lunchtime so did not get to see the famous sunset, but we did enjoy a sheltered bay and inviting water scenes. The food was less than average and the drinks standard. The tables are plastic and set haphazardly in the grass. Go for the view, you won't be disappointed. Fine dining it is not.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    194
    79
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Rating based on view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to sit and enjoy the lake outside. Only had couple of beers and did not eat. Items looked overpriced on menu though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCHELSEY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place to Have a Drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fred and Fuzzy's is a great place to sit outside and have a drink. However, for us, the menu was quite limited and uninviting, so we did not even eat there, so I can not comment on the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank djc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'm glad we visited once...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I guess I had expected better from all of the raving reviews, but my husband and I considered Fred & Fuzzy's to be just okay. The food was nothing spectacular, normal fried food. The view was nice, like so many other places in Door County, but unfortunately the lake was pretty stinky the evening we visited, which detracted a little bit. The neatest thing about this place was getting there, as it is a little off the beaten path. I'm glad we visited once, but I don't think we'd make a point to go again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank famvac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great sunsets, atmosphere couldn't be better, just lacking in something I think it's the food. A little pricey for being broiled in a sun that is setting and come right at you under the table umbrella. Bugs and sand are your best friends also. For what it's worth I'd go once and then maybe pass on a return trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mic289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing