We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view, nice service, outrageous prices, and horrible food.”

Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Waterfront dining. Come for the food and drinks. Stay for the sunsets. Home of the World Famous Cherry Margarita. Door County's hidden gem.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, nice service, outrageous prices, and horrible food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

They do have a most wonderful view, and we did not have the cherry margaritas for which they're famous. I would probably go there for a drink. But the food is burger-type fare at big-city prices--but without the quality. The menu is similar to most restaurants in that area (Wilson's, for example), but the prices are at least 40% more. My dad had a below-average, $10 hamburger, for example. I had a Caesar salad, the only menu item that contained any vegetable matter, but I couldn't eat it because of whatever chemicals they used to preserve the lettuce for eternity. I had told the kids in advance that they could not have chicken fingers for dinner, but that turned turned out to be the healthiest kids' menu item. We ordered them with the fruit cup, which was the kind you buy in the grocery store to put in your kids' lunches.

I would go there for a drink, but I will never eat there again. As I said, the view is unbeatable and the service is nice. If you want pub food at decent prices, though, go to Sister Bay Bowl, Wilson's, anywhere but F&F's.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    194
    79
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Views and Relaxed Vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stopped in for a late afternoon snack and drink. You can't go wrong with the Fried Beach Bread with Lithuanian Sauce and Fried Green Beans. Their signature Cherry Margarita was yummy and had ample amounts of Tequila in it. The view is spectacular and it is family friendly. Fun place to seek out on your next trip to Door County.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ACCAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Controlled chaos on the shores of Lake Michigan!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place is beyond description. The best a roadside stand has to offer on the shores of a great lake. Go and make some memories!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BudandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and very good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I sat at Fred and Fuzzy's watching the sun set over Sister Bay. It was beautiful. A very casual place, Fred and Fuzzy's serves good bar food. I had a cajun chicken breast. The chicken was just spicy enough and it was served on a fresh roll. My wife just had appetizers, one of which, the fried bread bits, was excellent.

There's not a lot of parking and the place is pretty popular. But, the sunset view and the good food is worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jswan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Big Attraction is the Setting - Dining Outdoors on the Water's Edge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The outstanding attraction of Fred & Fuzzy's is its low-key, unpretentious ambiance, and the beautiful setting, by the lake. Plastic chairs, and colorful umbrellas, set up on a series of terraces along the shore of Green Bay. The food is not exceptional; however, it's reasonably good, and moderately priced. Many of the menu items are deep fried. They offer a good selection of moderately priced drinks and local beer. Our group had lunch here one day, and were sufficiently pleased to return the following evening for dinner. We are not aware of any other similar dining options on the water's edge in Door County. There's live music some nights, so check the schedule.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TreeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing