We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop!”

Pirate's Cove Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We always come to Pirate's Cove when we're in Door County. It's a lot of fun for both kids and adults. The course is just right, not too challenging and not too easy. The decorations and waterfalls are great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 149nc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    67
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Pirate's Cove is one of the best places I have been to. The course isn't boring and actually makes you think. It is well decorated, clean and good staff on hand. We will be going back every year because we had so much fun.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fun stop!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a great time at Pirate's Cove! Well taken care of course, friendly staff, good location, and quite a value for a fun morning!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_Travel_Bugs_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Awesome mini golf! We stopped here on our trip through Door County for a fun filled round of mini golf and we were not disappointed in the least.

The course is very well maintained and some of the holes are quite challenging. It was busy, but not so much that you couldn't have a good time.

Will definitely go back next time I'm in Door County.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Definitely a "do again"”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great time mini-golfing at Pirate's Cove. The staff was very friendly. When it started raining during our game, they gave us a voucher to redo our game at a different time without any additional cost. Although there are a bunch of mini-golf courses in the area, this one looked like the nicest. I'm not sure about cost-comparison with the other courses, but we were not disappointed with what we paid in comparison with the fun and laughs we had.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timoteyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Mini Golf also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing