We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay in Door County”
other travelers have booked this property
New dock with swim ladder.  NO DIVING SHALLOW WATER.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New dock with swim ladder.  NO DIVING SHALLOW WATER.
Modern cabinetry w/granite tops and new stainless appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
New dock with swim ladder.  NO DIVING SHALLOW WATER.
Modern cabinetry w/granite tops and new stainless appliances
Full 2 story windows let views of water and trees into great room.
Open concept, with bamboo floors, fat screen Dish TV and wood fireplace.
New tile showers in master bath and upstairs bath.
Bedrooms have their own patio door access to deck.
Great room with 2 stories of huge windows to let light in.  Massive deck with gorgeous view.
4 sets of patio doors open up to deck.
Massive trees tower around this 6 acre property.
Views of historic Cana Island.
New gas grill.
View from end of dock.  State of Wisconsin Shoreline.
Take time out and have a blast zip lining at LakeShore Adventures in Baileys Harbor.  (pic of Robin)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sister Bay, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
murphyt37...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Stay in Door County”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an excellent time at Chris & Robin's house. The amenities, location, and price cannot be beat. We enjoyed proximity to Bailey's Harbor and Cana Island, as well as outstanding waterfront access. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Chris & Robin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your visit!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinagir...
Glenarm, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, feel-good home”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely updated and very well maintained. Nice view to the lake. Three couples were very comfortable. Loft was beautiful and cozy with wonder views. Wish the outdoor fire pit was more inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Glad you enjoyed our home and property. The fire pit is a bit rustic, but we love the view of the stars and sounds of the water at night. Please visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer6...
Burbank, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The house was everything we wanted/needed for a short stay.”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 seniors (one cousin from England and 2 couples). We understood that most tourist places would be closed in the month of November, but we were looking for a quiet stay. The location is remote, but worked for us since we are not 'night folk'. Having a private beach (in front of this property) would be great in the summer, but then we had a short distance to the Cana Island LIghthouse (not open in November), but again suited us just fine. However, this November was very warm, so this added to our wonderful few days.

The property was more than I expected - all newly renovated, the kitchen has all new appliances, marble countertops, white and gray cabinets and sturdy kitchen table and chairs. What attracted us to this place was the 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms (very comfortable beds), all beautifully furnished and up to date. Everything that was needed in the kitchen was there except our English cousin would have liked a real teapot! The distance to all the little towns in Door County was a beautiful and scenic drive. Again, I absolutely recommend this property for a very nice stay. I love Door County, because of the lack of chain stores and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I have answered all the questions honestly - it is a wonderful place to stay.
Liked least: I actually have no 'least liked' comments.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our home and hope you will visit Door County again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing