We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastcote
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Eastcote B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast during our regular visit to Moto GP held at Silverstone. Helena is a very friendly and accommodating hostess. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless.There is everything you could want, and more besides.Breakfast is a highlight with a large menu from which everthing is freshly cooked.Next year will be our families 5th visit for Moto GP.I would reccomend everone to experience this lovely home in stuning location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
45
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived we couldn't of picked a better place! I would highly recommend this B&B and would not hesitate to come back! Helena is very friendly and makes sure you feel at home! Our room was excellent and spotless! And the surroundings are beautiful! Me and my wife stayed here because we went to the Moto GP at silverstone and the B&B was in a perfect location! The breakfasts were superb and I will definitely be returning here again!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobHannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my third stay at Potcote and yet again I would give the whole experience 11 out of 10. The property itself is a stunning farmhouse in an idyllic setting and we were perfectly accommodated in a generous (and spotless!), room. Helena is the perfect hostess and very accommodating and welcoming. The breakfasts are second to none. I wish I could have stayed longer.
The location is perfect for Silverstone Circuit, which was the purpose of our visit, and I can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K26W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt that we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The room was excellent and spotless. Helena made us feel at home and recommended places to visit and eat ( the local India restaurant had very good food ). My wife had a Silverstone experience so it was great to be staying so close to the circuit. Breakfasts where brilliant and I wish I could have stayed for longer. Helena was a brilliant host and everything was excellent. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeroNeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my 3 month old son and two friends when visiting a friend in the area. We had a wonderful time and all said we would come again for a longer visit. Helena was extremely welcoming and cooked us a fantastic breakfast. Both bedrooms were spacious and very well equipped. The location was very picturesque and the indoor heated pool very refreshing and enjoyable after a late night! I'd highly recommend this B&B for families, friends or couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 642Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Chinnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having stayed at this wonderful B&B several times, I cannot recommend it highly enough. A lovely country setting, but very conveniently located, and so close to Silverstone. The Potcote Farmhouse has large and comfortable rooms and I always sleep comfortably. So, if motor racing is your thing - try this welcoming B&B - it is one of the best. Helena is always a entertaining and superb host - and cooks a great breakfast !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Culver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Visiting our son in Towcester on a extended holiday, we were so lucky to find this wonderful B & B. Spacious bedrooms with every amenity you could want.( ironing board, hair drier, bubble bath etc), amazing breakfasts and a fantastic heated pool to swim it all off. We were due to stay 2 night but ended up staying 4 as it was just like a home from home. We will definitely be back - thanks Helena.

Room Tip: All rooms are first floor room at the back was cooler with bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastcote
11.4 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#3 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
11.7 mi away
The Walnut Tree Inn
The Walnut Tree Inn
#12 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kendal House
Kendal House
#1 of 3 in Blakesley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: Potcote Farm | Cold Higham, Eastcote, Towcester NN128LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester > Eastcote
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eastcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and comfortable en-suite rooms in a Victorian Farmhouse, set in a fantastic situation with pretty gardens surround by its own farmland. We are off the beaten track and offer secure parking.Convenient for Towcester, Daventry, Northampton and Milton Keynes. For superior 5 Star accommodation with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Potcote Farmhouse b&b
Potcote Farmhouse Hotel Towcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing