We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B with superb hospitality”

Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastcote
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Eastcote B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B with superb hospitality”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my 3 month old son and two friends when visiting a friend in the area. We had a wonderful time and all said we would come again for a longer visit. Helena was extremely welcoming and cooked us a fantastic breakfast. Both bedrooms were spacious and very well equipped. The location was very picturesque and the indoor heated pool very refreshing and enjoyable after a late night! I'd highly recommend this B&B for families, friends or couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 642Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
45
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Chinnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having stayed at this wonderful B&B several times, I cannot recommend it highly enough. A lovely country setting, but very conveniently located, and so close to Silverstone. The Potcote Farmhouse has large and comfortable rooms and I always sleep comfortably. So, if motor racing is your thing - try this welcoming B&B - it is one of the best. Helena is always a entertaining and superb host - and cooks a great breakfast !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Culver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Visiting our son in Towcester on a extended holiday, we were so lucky to find this wonderful B & B. Spacious bedrooms with every amenity you could want.( ironing board, hair drier, bubble bath etc), amazing breakfasts and a fantastic heated pool to swim it all off. We were due to stay 2 night but ended up staying 4 as it was just like a home from home. We will definitely be back - thanks Helena.

Room Tip: All rooms are first floor room at the back was cooler with bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was stopping away on business and didn't fancy the generic hotels on offer so made my own arrangements and found this fantastic B&B in a great peaceful setting. Couldn't have been more pleased, from the friendly initial welcome, superb breakfast and large bedroom / bathroom. I haven't written any reviews in any capacity before but this stay really warranted my positive feedback - highly recommended to anyone looking for a B&B in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had been to our grand daughter's Graduation ceremony at Northampton and needed somewhere quiet and peaceful to lay our heads, instead of returning home the same evening. We found it in spades !! Our host, Helena , had furnished the bedroom and dining room with such taste and comfort ( as it was during our heat wave, a fan in the bedroom was just what was required ). The pastoral view and lovely flowers in the garden we enjoyed looking at from our room. Our only regret was that we stayed just one night , but I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21dorothy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Secluded by lovely gardens and beautiful countryside and yet convieniently close to the A5 this B&B was a great find for us. My husband and I plus elderly parents stayed for three nights. We received a very warm welcome from Helena who was the perfect hostess happy to help with anything required (eg. recommendations of places to visit) whilst allowing us to spend time relaxing over breakfast in 'our' wing of her beautiful home. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable and the excellent breakfasts were a highlight. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As my husband had been given a "Driving Event" at Silverstone, I thought we should take a few days break. Looking on Tripadvisor, this delightful B&B took my notice as a "number one" in the Towcester area. On arrival, I was first taken aback by the magnificent driveway to the farmhouse. With plenty of parking space outside this delightful victorian house, Helena, our hostess came out to warmly greet us. She showed us to our lovely upstairs bedroom room, overlooking the garden. We thought the bedroom a good size until we looked at the amply proportioned luxurious bathroom. Both bedroom and bathroom were elegantly designed, but in keeping with the victorian house. I noticed that there wasn't a wardrobe in the bedroom until I found the large built-in cupboards in an alcove in the bathroom. Extra pillows, blankets etc were at our disposal together with a well stocked hospitality tray - replenished each day. The bed was exceptionally comfortable - and surprisingly - as a working farm - the surroundings were quiet and tranquil - so what more could we want? That was until we came down to breakfast the next morning. There was a fine selection on the menu - the freshly prepared fruit salad was my favourite - followed by ....whatever you wanted and well presented! Everything in the house was spotlessly clean - I couldn't fault a thing. Thank you Helena for a wonderful, restful break. Definitely a number one for me. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Looking at the farmhouse it looks as though all rooms overlook the extensive park-like gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastcote
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
3.1 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
420 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highcroft House
Highcroft House
#4 of 28 in Towcester
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bay Tree Cottage Accommodation
Bay Tree Cottage Accommodation
#1 of 3 in Farthingstone
82 reviews
5.4 mi away
Waterways Cottage
Waterways Cottage
#1 of 1 in Stoke Bruerne
40 reviews
9.9 mi away
Brackley Oaks Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Potcote Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: Potcote Farm | Cold Higham, Eastcote, Towcester NN128LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester > Eastcote
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eastcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and comfortable en-suite rooms in a Victorian Farmhouse, set in a fantastic situation with pretty gardens surround by its own farmland. We are off the beaten track and offer secure parking.Convenient for Towcester, Daventry, Northampton and Milton Keynes. For superior 5 Star accommodation with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Potcote Farmhouse b&b
Potcote Farmhouse Hotel Towcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing