We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Siren
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Stay - We will be back”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took our family with another family up for a weekend of snowmobiling and relaxation. I booked through hotels.com - advised on the comments section that we would like if possible to have rooms together. I called 2 days before the reservation to again request this as I figured they wouldn't see it on the hotels.com reservation. To my surprise the person I spoke with had already assigned our rooms together. We were also able to get in to the rooms an hour before check in so the kids could change clothes to hit the trails.

The pool area was great - lots of towels and clean. Rooms were larger than similar hotels and it was fairly quiet even though it was full. The breakfast was ok - frozen waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. Fairly basic but fine by us. The decor of the hotel is very much Northwoods themed and the kids thought it was cool how all of the "cabins" had their own names.

I would recommend it - better than the other options in town for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylodge143, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your room request in advance. I hope that you equally enjoyed the many miles of snowmobile trails in the area.

It would be an honor if you come back and see us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
15
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, and loved how unique it was. It is a little out dated (TV'smainly). Overall nice place to stay for the night! Not much else in the area, and we prefer higher end hotels. This was more than a suitable place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGW3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylodge143, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts during your recent stay at The Lodge. We always strive to make each and every guest(s) experience at The Lodge one they will look at in a positive light.

We really hope to see you again the next time you may be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful room. Clean and spacious. Great cabin like decorum to make you feel at home. Nice pool and hot tub with sauna to give you comfort and relaxation. Great continental breakfast in the morning and an overall great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylodge143, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We hope that the next time you are in the area, The Lodge can be your home away from home once again while traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Fabulous. Courteous staff, clean accommodations, excellent sized rooms. NO COMPLAINTS, and recommend staying here. There is plenty of parking, great coffee, seating outside to enjoy the outdoors and the view. NICE PLACE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylodge143, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Lodge at Crooked Lake! We appreciate hearing from our guests and getting feedback in order to continuously evaluate our product and service levels.

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was great! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed at the lodge numerous times while visting from Colorado and have always recieved amazing service, rooms are always very clean and the kiddos love the pool area! Would highly recommend! Great place for families, close to shopping, restaraunts and great fising!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myfunkybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylodge143, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at The Lodge at Crooked Lake. There is no sweeter satisfaction than hearing from a repeat guest that they loved their stay!

I will definitely share this review with the staff and we all hope to see you again in the future at The Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm still amazed at the quality of this place given the location and the price of the rooms. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortrable atmosphere. Siren is a quiet town in Northern Wisconsin - not touristy, not a lot of traffic. Very good restaurants that offer some local fare and fast food options available as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKDMK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylodge143, General Manager at The Lodge at Crooked Lake, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Lodge! We take great pride in offering a first class hospitality experience while at the same time having reasonable rates.

We have continued to upgrade our product throughout the years with renovations and equip our sleeping rooms and meeting space areas with all the modern amenities that one would expect.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Thumbs up to this cute place - a little bit of the Adirondack feel in WI. People weren't the very friendliest, but maybe that's because I'm from Colorado where everyone is friendly. The room was clean, quiet....the novelty items all around were cool (old boat motors). Nice pool. Very good restaurant across the parking lot - no need to drive anywhere. The lake was closed due to some test or something...that the lake failed. But that's not the Lodge's fault. Nice place of a run behind the hotel - an old railroad bed that is a snowmobile track - way fun run - shaded....long and nice footing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durangotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siren
0.7 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
24.6 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
23.8 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
15.4 mi away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
17 reviews
15.9 mi away
Luck Country Inn
Luck Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Luck
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Crooked Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Crooked Lake

Property: The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Address: 24271 State Road 35, P.O. Box 606, Siren, WI 54872-8014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Siren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Siren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Crooked Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience The Lodge at Crooked Lake for a unique and memorable experience in Siren, Wisconsin. You'll truly enjoy continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi/DSL, sauna, pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Crooked Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Crooked Lake Hotel Siren
Hotel At Crooked Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing