We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two thumbs up and then some!”
other travelers have booked this property
living room with wood burning fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with wood burning fireplace
Front of Lodge...Beautiful maple trees in the fall Living room ..Entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
living room with wood burning fireplace
Front of Lodge...Beautiful maple trees in the fall
Living room ..Entry
Living room...
Kitchen with rustic hand peeled white pine logs/custom oak cabinets
dinning room...hand made rustic table and benches.
Master bedroom
Master bath
Hand stitched pillows...
East upstairs bedroom
East upstairs bedroom
Futon makes into a full size bed on loft area.
Basement family room
Enjoy the Christmas season in the warmth of a cozy log setting. Snowmobile trails just 4 miles away!
Back side of home
Enjoy a evening by the fire pit!
Pergola shade structure on deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shell Lake, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johnruby1...
1 review
“Two thumbs up and then some!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed at some beautiful, over-the-top vacation homes, but this one tops them all. "Impeccable" best describes this gem tucked away in the Wisconsin woods...gorgeous home, landscaping and decor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay...spread the word :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wits0012
Saint paul
1 review
“Stunning... We all had the best time”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The pictures on the site are great, but I swear it's even better in person. We all excitedly ran around the house exploring and couldn't believe how nice it was! The yard was beautiful as well. We were there on a rainy weekend and still had plenty of room for 8 people to have a good time inside. The kitchen has anything you would need which was nice. We met the owner and he was very nice! I would recommend this place to anyone and already want to plan another trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank You for the review...it would have been fun to see you going around checking everything out...ha! Glad you enjoyed our place! Come again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thanks for the review...glad you had a nice time and hope to see "you all" again...smile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you so much for coming and glad you enjoyed your stay...hope you can make it again when it's warmer outside! :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing