We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rochester Inn
Nearby Hotels
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
51
12
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
12
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast deliveredamerican clubbed and breakfastquaint townmodern amenitieseach morningwhirlpool tubsmall fridgegarden suitefresh fruitplace to stayfirst floorsitting areasheboyganwisconsinbedroomparks
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Touring around soutbeast Wisconsin over the weekend looking for a place to stay. All the bigger places were filled to the gills and wasn't looking forward to any of these anyway. In a final search on the internet came upon the Rochester. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the town. No more big hotels for us!

Room Tip: I'll tell you after we stay again!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in a suite which had a downstairs living area and an upstairs bedroom/bathroom. It was very spacious and comfortable with many amenities. We requested breakfast in our room which was delivered at our requested time. It was very good and consisted of scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, fresh fruit, an English muffin, orange juice and coffee. Sheboygan Falls is a cute little town, but we decided not to eat there, although there were several interesting looking places. Instead we went to Sheboygan (15 minutes east) which is larger with more restaurants in both the historic downtown area and also the newer Marina area along the river and Lake Michigan. We ate at the Duke of Devon for lunch (very good food and authentic "British Pub" atmosphere) and for dinner at Lino's Italian Restaurant (excellent atmosphere, located on the water, great food). There are also excellent restaurants in the nearby town of Kohler (15 minutes west ). We had been thinking about going to the Rochester Inn for a number of years and I'm glad we went.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I found this place after it rained on our planned camping trip. We stayed there in the middle of the week.

We were very impressed with the two story room, double whirlpool, and breakfast brought to your room upon request. (Which was delicious!!) The service made me feel like a queen.

This place also offers a great location.
It was a couple blocks from the "falls"
Its a short walk to the small downtown in Sheboygan Falls. Not a lot of food options: there was a bar and a pizza place in an old firestation. We chose the pizza place and were not disappointed.
After a 3-4 block walk back to our room we enjoyed relaxing in ultimate comfort.
I will definitely be revisting.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed at the Rochester Inn when on a business trip to Kohler, Wisconsin, what a wonderful experience! It felt much more like staying with friends than travelling on business (in the best way possible) It was reasonably priced, had great internet access, adorable, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here for business or leisure!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APK_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

My wife and I chose to celebrate our 20th anniversary at the Inn. We have been coming here for over 12 years and it is well worth the 2 hour drive for us to get there. Each time we have stayed, we have been greated with amazing hospitality and have thoroughly enjoyed our time. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and every room we have stayed in has been comfortable. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Jacci, the Inn-keeper not only called us several days in advance to confirm, but called us a day in advance to let us know we could check in early, also offering to upgrade our room to a whirlpool suite. We ate dinner at a nearby restaurant at the Bull Golf Course, also outstanding. Breakfast was served in our room and was outstanding! We will continue To come back to enjoy this charming getaway.

Room Tip: We like Room #6. We have stayed in others, some with a whirlpool, but we just like this room the best. It has a private entrance overlooking the garden, which is beautiful in the summer.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallyho078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews