We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - As Always”
Review of The Rochester Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rochester Inn
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stay at the Rochester Inn every year for a function at Road America. We enjoy our clean, large and comfortable room and the location that allows us to walk to some great little restaurants downtown. The innkeeper is always happy to see us each year and treats us as if we are old friends. Can't say enough good things about the scrumptous breakfast she brings to our room each morning either. Looking forward to our stay next year. She always knows when the event dates are for us and saves us our room. Can't beat that for SUPER service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chilbride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

My husband stayed here years ago, business related. Same pleasant innkeeper, same wonderful service for us as retired folks. Golf was arranged and was spectacular. Breakfasts were delicious. Sheboygan Falls also has a wonderful restaurant, recommended by Jackie, the Bread and Bean. I am looking forward to my next trip the Rochester Inn. Our room was delightful, Just loved the place and the service. If I could check a box beyond Excellent, I would.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I would be doing you a dis-service if I didn't tell you about my experience at the Rochester Inn Bed and Breakfast in Sheboygan Falls, WI. They charged my credit card without my consent and refused to reverse the charges after saying they would, then the owner insulted me when I asked about it!!!! I never even received an invoice for the additional charges!!!!!! I would never again return to the Rochester Inn under any circumstances and wish I'd never heard of it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RochesterInnRipOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochesterinn, Owner at The Rochester Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Of all of our guests in the last 22 years, I think this gentleman is my all time favorite.

This gentleman and his wife chose our place to celebrate their anniversary as many folks do. Upon booking the room, an email confirmation was sent as we do for all reservations for the room and taxes. A few days after receiving their confirmation, we received a phone call asking for extra services, mainly two in-room massages and dinner at a downtown restaurant. A second confirmation was sent as well to this gentleman via email.

While at our establishment, all services were received, including a full breakfast delivered to the room at their requested time, two in-room massages, and dinner at a local restaurant.

Upon check-out, a staff member presented the gentleman with his invoice reflecting the room plus all services received, (i.e.dinner, massages, room, and taxes.) His response was that "he knew the owner" and he was to receive a special price, then presented our staff with the first confirmation received reflecting the room and taxes only and stated this was what he was to pay. Our staff member thought he was being honest, and honored the "special price." Neither my husband or myself knew this gentleman or his wife.

Upon reconciling the weekend revenues, I noticed that he was charged the incorrect amount. I chose to call our guest, thanked him for staying with us, and informed him that I would be charging him the difference on his credit card. He stated that "he didn't know how much money was in that account," since it was a debit card, and that he would "go home and check" and call me the the next day. I found this very strange that he had to "go home" to check the balance of an account knowing full well he could log into his account to obtain that information or, at the least, call his bank. He then called us the next day stating he didn't have time to check his account and stated he would send us a check after he got back from vacation a week later. Once again, I found this strange and believed he had no intention of paying for his services.

In an effort to keep my response as short as possible, I chose to charge his card for the services received at our establishment and was accused of fraud for doing so. He was interested in me crediting his card and he would "send me a check." I was happy to accept a different card for his charges and credit his first card used after doing so, but the "fraud" accusation was mentioned once again.

In closing, this gentleman did not have any complaints about our establishment or services received. We completely fulfilled our commitment to him and his wife while he has chose not to do the same by paying for what he received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The town has little to recommend it, except the general store "Evans" which is a piece of commercial history. The Inn was clean, my host Amy gracious and accommodating. The room comfy and nicely furnished. Nice flatscreen TV with tons of channels. My discounted rate of $99 was reasonable. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilburthebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

The Rochester Inn was just the place for me and my wife to spend our weekend away from the kids. Amy prepared an entire evening full of fun and enjoyment. From the Dinner at 52 Stafford to the in room breakfast and massage, not to mention the carriage ride through downtown Kohler. What an amazing place. The room were big and clean. The decor was very fitting for the historic old home we stayed. Amy was so willing to make our evening special. A completely great place to stay. We would stay at the Rochester inn again in a second!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tommytrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

I stay at the Rochester Inn on business 6-8 times a year and I honestly love every minute of my stay there. I travel a fair bit for work and don't often look forward to hotel stays, but the Rochester Inn really feels like home. The four main rooms are 2-story rooms with comfortable beds, jacuzzi tubs and tvs on both levels. Also, there is a nice wetbar in the rooms. As a previous reviewer has written, it is the breakfast that really stands out for me as well. The innkeeper delivers your breakfast right to your room -- I certainly don't get that kind of pampering at home!! The breakfast contains freshly cut fruit and warmed cinnamon croissants, along with juice and your own pot of coffee. Again, I give the Rochester Inn my highest possible rating for their wonderful accommodations, outstanding breakfast and exceptional customer service!!! They really know how to take care of customers at the Rochester Inn -- try if for yourself, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Crottsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2007

I am a frequent business traveler and have spent many a night in hotels. On business in Sheboygan Falls, I was referred to The Rochester Inn by my client. What a wonderful change of pace for me! The rooms in this historic home are all 2-story suites with an oversized jacuzzi tub in each. In the evening, I'd spend time in my private living room, then head up the winding staircase to my bedroom. The bedroom had a queen-sized, 4-poster bed. It was extremely comfortable and quiet. Although there were other visitors in the bed & breakfast, I didn't hear a thing from the other rooms. It was so peaceful and homey. The absolute best part of my stay was the breakfast delivered to my room each morning by the innkeeper. Each morning there was a selection of fresh fruits and a freshly baked croissant or muffin and warm banana bread. One morning I had a home-made bagel. Needless to say, there was no carb counting that week, but it was so worth it! I highly recommend this b&b to anyone. It would be perfect for a weekend getaway, a romantic occasion, and even a honeymoon suite. More importantly, it was perfect for business travel. I cannot stress enough what an awesome change of pace this was for me. I only hope that I will have another opportunity to visit The Rochester Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shellnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan Falls
1.6 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
298 reviews
8.5 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
82 reviews
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
5 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rochester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rochester Inn

Address: 504 Water St, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085-1455
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sheboygan Falls
Price Range: $99 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rochester Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Rochester Inn, a historic hotel located in downtown Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin. We invite you to experience the thoughtful appointments of a bed and breakfast inn, with the privacy and amenities of a hotel. Located just one mile from Kohler, five miles from Sheboygan, and fifteen miles from Elkhart Lake, our inn is the ideal place to enjoy all that Sheboygan County has to offer. The Rochester Inn features private baths, Kohler whirlpools, and in-room breakfast service. For those seeking a romantic getaway, you will find The Rochester Inn to be the perfect place to relax and reconnect. Our six guest rooms have a classic and timeless style, and our signature two-story suites are both spacious and cozy. We are located within the Cole Historic District of Sheboygan Falls. You'll love discovering our "Main Street" community with meticulously renovated city blocks, quaint shops, and a selection of restaurants within walking distance from the inn. Take a horse-drawn carriage ride through the charming Village of Kohler, indulge in an incredible array of fine dining options, book an appointment at the Kohler Waters Spa, or golf one of the championship courses. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rochester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing