We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat in Sheboygan Falls!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twisted Restaurant & Bar

Twisted Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Food you love... with a Twist
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Sheboygan Falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have been waiting along time for a good place to eat in falls! thank you Twisted Root for the great food!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dank_dmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is one of the best fish frys ever. Both the perch and walleye dinners are outstanding. We don't currently live in Wisco but come to visit relatives and this is ALWAYS one of our destinations. As an added bonus, the place has a great vibe, good music, and beautiful views. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are there every week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

What can I say. We totally enjoy having a drink at the great bar. We love the food soooooo reasonably priced we love the wait staff and bartenders all make you feel welcome casual but a great area and atmosphere They never rush you like so many places do now days. I guess this is why we are there every week. Highly recommend. Melissa and al kohler wi

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheboygan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such a fun place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I love the location of the twisted root. Going there is like a little escape away from the city. The inside always feels warm and inviting with the fireplace, wood throughout and a unique murule painted on the wall. My favorite food that I have returned numerous times for is the portabella mushroom burger on focassa bread, portabella ravioli and pretty much any of the soups. The people there always are so nice, even though they are always busy and hussling they seem to be happy doing it :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Friday Night Fish Fry my husband ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband is not from around here and never really "got" what all the hoopla about Friday Night Fish Frys was about. Then we ate at the Twisted Root and he said they have the best Fish Fry he's ever had. We've had Fish Frys there three nights in two weeks. (They serve their Fish Frys every night so we don't even have to wait for Friday) After our first two visits we cam with 3 other couples and everyone had something different - Shrimp, Cod, Perch - everyone loved their meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Patti444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sheboygan Falls, WI
 
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Sheboygan Falls, WI
 

Been to Twisted Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing