We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Butter Burger!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charcoal Inn

Charcoal Inn
Ranked #43 of 160 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Butter Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I don't live in Wisconsin but when I visit Sheboygan, this place is a must for my butter burger. The service is hit or miss but it could be awful and I would still come back for the burger and baked beans (with butter). Also, where I live a good burger is eight to ten dollars so the process are a treat in itself.

Helpful?
Thank Jreid8420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
471 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good for Sheboygan Brats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a no frills joint for good Sheboygan style brats. Just be aware that if you order it with the works, that will include ketchup, which my Wisconsin friends assure me is not the usual, although we found that elseware as well. The brats here are smoky and well grilled, just th thing if you crave a great Brat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great....well wort $$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Went here after reading other reviews and loved it! 3 kids and 2 adults.....left overs and stuffed, for breakfast!!! Spent $25, well worth it! Not hip nor trendy place but doesn't matter cause that's were the best food comes from, a place u least expect it!! We for sure be heading back there!! Also staff very friendly and on top of service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkrejcarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great steak sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

prompt, friendly service since we timed our visit for after the lunch rush! Small mom & pop type - which we love! crisp, not greasy fries. Thick malts (enough to share), good brat with deli mustard. GREAT roxperiencells. All in all, a god e

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
124 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers, Perch Plates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want to have good food and friendly service without the ambiance, this is the place to go. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, the food is always hot. The atmosphere goes back to the early days of hamburger restaurants, with a few tables and a counter. The staff is always friendly and courteous. If you're in Sheboygan, and want a great hamburger, this is one of the best. The perch plate has also been voted Best of Sheboygan several years in a row.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roelskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charcoal Inn also viewed

 

Been to Charcoal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing