We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Above and Beyond Childrens Museum
Ranked #5 of 26 things to do in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My grandchildren and I just love this place. They always want to go there. It's one time I can keep my 6 yr old grandson off a computer game. there's so much to do! We've been members for 4 yrs now. the only problem I see there is that they need more volunteers, which is why I signed up. The staff is a group of truly dedicated people. They are always looking for ways to improve. This is a wonderful place for children to learn and play!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oostburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs improvment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I took two of our grandchildren there ages 3 and 6. They were bored most of the time. There was a circus inside class that you are suppose to activate by placing a card in front of the window. Most of the it didn't work. Older kids might have fun on the slides but they are not for young ones. My opinion is it was over priced. $6 a head to get in should have been more like $4.00. I felt ripped off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Potential is there, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Here's the problem. A lot of things were not working and the entire 2nd floor smelled like puke; I can't get the stink out of my mouth. Decorated super cute and appropriate for little ones for sure (our ranged 3-5). Did not meet my expectations.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heimhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super cool children's museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My kids want to go again and again. So many activities for the kids to experience and learn about. Spectacular view from the top floor. Sheboygan is so lucky to have the gem!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971wiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have two sons, (4 and 6). They loved making the machines move with the cards. All of the activities were perfectly suited for their age group. There are three floors of imaginary play. It was hard to get them to leave. We stayed nearly two hours. Great value and a lot of FUN!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above and Beyond Childrens Museum also viewed

 

Been to Above and Beyond Childrens Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing