We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Park Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for your money”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just got home from a fun trip from Sheboygan. Rooms were clean.Location is good and restaurant and lounge is right there also.The staff is very helpful and enjoyed talking to all of them [especially Jordan]. Would definitely come back next time we are in the area !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
15
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This motel is was very good value at $65. The room that I stayed in was nicely appointed. The furiture was like new, and bed was comfortable. It had a nice sized bathroom with tub, all in good condition. Very clean throughout. There are several places to eat within a block. Also a pleasant park across the street. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed there on a Friday night before a fishing trip out on the lake. The room was clean, the shower was good the service was excellent. Someone was outside watering the flowers and cleaning the sidewalks. The parking lot was clean and nice. Had a drink at the restaurant accross the parking lot. The service was great there as well. Overall a very nice experience at a great price. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Within minutes of leaving Fountain Place I realized I left a suit jacket hanging on the rack in the room. I called the hotel and they "looked" but there was no jacket there. Sorry, it WAS there and I no longer own that jacket. I wouldn't go back. Minimal room at best anyway.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Marytxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sheboygan hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Dirty. Dirty. Dirty. Poor service. That's all I can say.

Oh, and it smells.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Thanks again for a delightful time at Fountain Park, We loved our stay and look forward to our next time there. I miss your coffee!

We recently spent a week in Sheboygan visiting family and had the good fortune to stay at Fountain Park Motor Inn. This actually was our second time at Fountain Park, and we happily endorse staying there. The rooms are clean and quiet. The motel is centrally located in downtown, is across the street from a nice park and is a few blocks from beautiful Lake Michigan so you wake up to the sound of seagulls. A very nice family restaurant is on-site where we had breakfast every morning. The restaurant is always packed with locals, which is the best endorsement any place can get.

We heartily recommend Fountain Park Motor Inn and look forward to our next visit there.


B and L.-D
California

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illyria44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I say this place should be closed down, first of all we arrive no one in the office they quote us 46 dollars go to pay says it comes to fifty two with tax then on my reciept showed 55 was pissed about that...then the room was all stinky and smelled musty...i am not sure what was wrong with the bathroom it was leaking from the sink and toilet and the hot water in the shower was just lukewarm...didn't even need the cold water it's like they controll it. As far as the beds ragedy as hell...they r like the 99 re-used beds and sheets could give up paper cuts litteraly...towels smelled used and you could basically hear everything in the parking lot...couldn't wait to leave that place...oh yea and far as the restaurant...THE STEAK SUCKED!!!!!!!!.....absolutely no flavor whatsover...my advice....only status this motel has is downtown....stay away ....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pissedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
221 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Park Motel

Property: Fountain Park Motel
Address: 930 N 8th St, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4098 (Formerly Select Inn Fountain Park)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 51 room economy motel is adjacent to historic Fountain Park. It welcomes guests with a grill your own Charcoal Grill Steakhouse & Family Restaurant, free wireless internet and expanded cable TV. Centrally located near the Stephanie H. Weill Performing Arts Center, John Michael Kohler Art Center, Sheboygan Marina and Lake Michigan. Whether your interests include charter fishing, shopping, theater, or if you are in search of relaxation; Fountain Park Motel is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fountain Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Park Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing