We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people but nothing special”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Every year we stay at the Sleep Inn on Court Square in Memphis. I think it has spoiled us. This Sleep Inn is OK. Landscaping out front dead at end of July. Website touted the pool with slide so we picked this place for a stop on a trip with my 7-year old grandson who loves the pool. Turned out the slide was for "strong swimmers" and emptied into 5' of water so he couldn't use it. Rest of pool area is pretty spectacular. TV remote didn't work, desk clerk brought batteries, didn't help, didn't have a spare remote. In morning ice machine not functioning to add ice to coolers. Room was OK, walls like paper. We could actually hear the people in the next room talking in normal voices! The staff was nice, took a while to check in because they were very busy. Not a convenient location for downtown Sheboygan, but handy if you are just passing by on 43. Entry road that goes around gas station back to hotel filled with giant potholes.

Room Tip: This place is between I-43 across the front and a good-sized gas station across the back. Noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoopiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

My hat goes off to Chris S. at the front desk when we stayed there. Excellent customer service, told us where to go for dinner, which was wonderful, and on Sunday when the breakfast person called in sick, he ran that continetal breakfast and the front desk magically. The 3 of us that stayed there will remember him and the great service and friendliness he showed. The room was big and very comfortable, the pool area was great and very clean. Will definetly stay here again. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red0454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I needed to stay at a hotel that was fairly close to Kohler. The weekend I stayed was very busy as there was a LPGA golf tournament so every hotel in the area was booked. My stay was pleasant, but I was with my 11 year old son and we were put in a room equipped for a handicapped person. The bars in the bathroom and lack of bathroom counter made it very difficult to have my toiletries available when I needed them. There was a free standing sink and a tiny metal shelf barely big enough for a toothbrush. All of my other toiletries needed to stay in a plastic bag hanging off the back of the bathroom door.This was very awkward. The entrance to the hotel was either through a gas station, or over a gravel road filled with potholes, not great for the rental car. On a positive note, the staff was nice, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff worked hard to keep it filled with the big crowd. We did not use the pool so no comments there. The refrig was handy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidipony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my two children due to its very close proximity to Kohler Andre state beach. The hotel was clean and the satff was very friendly and helpfull. The free buffet breakfast was better than most of the other ones I have had. They included a few hot items like sausage that was really nice, They also kept it well stocked for the durration of the breakfast buffet. There was a few minor issues like our in room phone did not work and no one ever came to fix it. The pool was really nice and very kid friendly EXCEPT the water was FREEZING! My two kids did not want to swim for more than a few minutes and the other two small kids that where in the pool area stayed in the hot tub the whole time:).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellOVER2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times before so we didn't think twice about booking with them again. However, we will no longer stay at this hotel for future trips. The staff is friendly and the place was presentable, the issue that we had was with the ac in the room and the building period. We stayed July 2nd-5th, 2012 and with the heat wave that everyone was having it was unbelievably uncomfortable. The hotel staff told us that they have gone "green" and so when you leave your room the electricity shuts off until you return then it kicks back on. They offered us a different room, but there was no point as they are all the same. The only really cool place in that hotel was in the air lock between the lobby and the front door. The lobby was stuffy most times and the hall ways were even worse. Our first night there is took several hours for our room to reach a comfortable cool temperature. Then to top it off when we checked out on our bill they even charge you an energy tax for each night that we stayed. Talk about irony. I have no problem with a company trying to conserve energy but when I have to pay a higher room rate and charged an energy tax to roast in my room that is outrageous! The company really needs to find a better way to conserve.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Watsonsmommy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is very nice, and being a diamond member of Choice Privileges gave us an upgraded room for free. The staff was awesome and very friendly. The only issues were the desk chair wasn't very good, and when we asked for a different one we were told they were all like that, and the refrigerator door was on upside down (yes, upside down), and we couldn't store anything in the door. We told a worker there, but it was never changed out. We didn't push it because we didn't have much in the fridge, but it was definitely a first.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have stayed at this property more than 10 times since it opened. We visit Sheboygan County twice a year for quick getaways from the Chicago area. What was once a great value is now becoming less so. The staff is still very nice and the hotel's interior condition respectable, but here are three things recently encountered:

1) The hand and face towels were embarrassing. Hemmed ends and serged sides had unraveled (and shredded) and were literally hanging off. These should have been taken out of circulation at this point. I know this as I spent many years with a textile manufacturer that sells to the hospitality industry (including the towels sold to Choice Hotels) and the care labels dates revealed towel ages. One washcloth had two large dirty stains that should have been tossed by housekeeping. Cotton was washed out of several face towels and washcloths. 2) The coffeemaker was dirty. There was a used coffee pod in the basket that wasn't removed from the last guest. Overlooked by staff. 3) Fewer items and choices for the free breakfast. Pricing is still a value, but you are getting far less these days. If they can put out towels this decrepit and don't check the coffeemaker, you begin to wonder what else is going on that the eye can't readily see.

Room Tip: Many rooms come with microwave and fridge which is a bonus. Top floor is hotter in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrot434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#4 of 11 in Sheboygan
259 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
63 reviews
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
237 reviews
6.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3912 Motel Rd, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range: $71 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing