We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel-Low Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Springdale, AR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel-Low Cost”
Reviewed March 23, 2009

This hotel has been remodeled since the previous ratings. It is clean and comfortable, offers a free breakfast with waffles. A great value at $56.00 per night. My stay was for 4 nights. I will stay here again on future business trips to Sheboygan.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    81
    26
    16
    12
See reviews for
79
59
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

When we entered our room after driving quite a while, I was quite anxious to use the bathroom. The light bulb was dead. When we did finally have light, we noticed about 1/4 inch of dust on the bathroom vent. The edging on the blankets was tattered and crumbling off. The worse was after I showered and I noticed a dark black public hair embedded in the towel fibers. I do not have black hair. With all the complaints we made, the best they were willing to offer was a free movie to view. This place needs to make serious changes and improve the conditions. It was disgusting enough that I would not stay there again even if it was free.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank swkittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

Where to begin? There are stains on the chair and ottoman. No luggage rack for the suitcase. The hallway smells like someone dumped a wet ashtray on the carpet. The bedspread and drapes are hideous. Our room doesn't inspire the confidence of clean. Two star rating is one star too many. Think Super 8 with a downgrade. The only perk of this hotel is the free wifi. If you have the choice, stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — free wifi
  • Disliked — everything was bad
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bdubs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 6, 2005

First off, I'm a corporate pilot who stays in hotels about 150+ nights a year. In my three years of being on the road, I have never stayed at a place that was truly this bad.

To begin with, the rooms are filthy. The first room I got actually had mold growing on the wall behind the toilet. And I'm talking mold that was about 6-8" up and down - this wasn't something that was easily missed. I immediately requested a new room which they quickly accomodated. Things didn't seem to get that much better.

My next room I had several spots of mold in the shower, and you could tell that there was no effort made to clean around the toilet or the inside of the shower.

The top bedding was dirty, to the point that I took it off and left it on the floor next to the bed. Like anothe reviewer said BRING YOUR OWN PILLOW! I don't think I got one good nights sleep because their pillows were so flat.

The rooms were ver poorly insulated, and several times I'd walk out into the hall and hear other peoples TV sets playing, and people talking in their rooms. Another reviewer also mentioned the air conditioner only having two settings blasting hot, or arctic cold. I agree completely. I never could get the room regulated the whole time I was there, so I ended up spending most of the late days and evenings with the window open just enjoying the beautiful outside air instead.

The co-pilot I was flying with had a stopped up toilet one night, so he called down to the front desk to have a maintenance guy come in and fix it. 20 minutes later a teenage comes up to his room with a plunger and gives it to him and tells him he'll need to fix it himself. He called down to the front desk and they told him the maintenance guy goes home everyday at 3pm.

Also beware if you don't have a rental car. There is NO PLACE to eat around the hotel! There is only two restraunts within walking distance: Luigi's, and a pretty good steakhouse whos name I can't recall now. Luigi's offers good homemade italian food, but if your there more then a couple days, you'll be sick of having to eat the same thing everyday!

Then come checkout time, there was a $40/night discrepancy on our hotel bills. We hadn't received any of the discounts that we had been told we'd get when we checked in. The front desk was very uncooperative in the matter until I called the local airport FBO (who had made our plans) and had them call and straighten it out with them.

With all that said, I do have to compliment the housekeepers and office staff was overall very cooperative and helpful (minus the billing issue). Everyone was real friendly and they were nice to answer any questions, and recommendations for us. Too bad the hotel wasn't as great as the staff.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
1.9 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sheboygan

Property: La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
Address: 2932 Kohler Memorial Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-3134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheboygan La Quinta
La Quinta Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing