We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money and OUTSTANDING staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value for the money and OUTSTANDING staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Americinn during a Sheboygan vacation that included a trip to the fabulous Bookroom Gardens (http://www.bookwormgardens.org/) and fabulous John Michael Kohler Art Center (http://www.jmkac.org/). The Americinn is comfortable and clean. They offer a complementary breakfast and a happy hour with snacks, beer, and soda. We were pleasantly surprised to have windows that opened so that we could have a nice summer breeze in the bedrooms...a welcome alternative to recirculating air. The best thing about this hotel is its incredible staff. We were welcomed on arrival and helped both with check-in and advice on how to get where we wanted to go. This attentiveness continued throughout our visit. I can't remember the names of all of the staff members who helped us but Shannon went out of her way to make us feel at home. The truth is, this hotel offers the amenities of most other hotels at or above its price range. The unique aspect and the thing that will keep us coming back is the way we were treated. Thank you very much to a remarkable staff!

Room Tip: There can be some highway noise so ask for a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonA281, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Patty028,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to know that you received excellent service during your stay with us. Our goal is to assure that all of our guests feel welcome! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return visit!

Shannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    31
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
41
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. It is a basic hotel/motel room. Nothing fancy. Bed was firm but ok. Sheets were showing signs of wearing thin. Room was clean. Decorations are minimal and typical basic hotel/motel decor. Small fridge and microwave were nice. My room did not appear to be vacuumed daily as some of the same threads were on the floor every day. I do not believe sheets are changed daily during a stay.

The lobby area was nice. Breakfast in the morning, which I did not eat but did look at. the eggs were pre-formed "omelets" Yogurt, coffee, sweet rolls, juices etc. basic but not bad.

Daily cleaning of the common areas is not a priority. There were crushed chips on the floor of the elevator for three days. Never vacuumed.

Staff was nice.

Room Tip: This next to an Interstate but the noise was not an issue for me at least. If you are sensitive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family has stayed here a couple times while visiting friends in area. It's always clean, staff is nice, breakfast included is descent and kids enjoy pool. We will definitely stay here again in the future when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrighttravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel for the money rooms are clean and decent happy hour with beer and cheese and smoked sausage. Staff is nice will post pictures later. Right off the highway. Food right next door car wash will post more after breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel in Sheboygan wi on its website, looks like it has just had a refurbishment, but photos can be decieving. Checking in was a little weird. There is not a normal check in desk but two lower desks with two chairs in fromt. This set up is not only awkward but makes it difficult to check in when you are carrying bags. The breakfast area is also very small too small for a hotel of this size. The lobby area is also very loud, during breakfast hours.

The room:
We had a king grand fireplace suite. Our room was located at the top of the lobby stairs looking out into the lobby. American inn prides itself on having quiet rooms. Due to the location of our room I could hear everything in the lobby during breakfast.
As there was no other rooms available that night my sone slept on the pullout in the room. when we opened the sleeper sofa we found it not to olny to be dressed with sheets and blakets but stained sheets and blankets. multiple stains on the sheets in different places. There were also mutiple stains on the chair in the room. the bathroom in the room was very small and dated.

Overall the staff was pleasant but the hotel was just not clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

As fate would have it some one was sick on our vacation and this time it was my turn. This was our first trip to this hotel and it was more than adequate. There was a nice pool room and local to fast food so the evening went smooth with entertainment for the kids and dinner.

Room Tip: This is one of those right off the highway and right back on hotels with plenty of others stores wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendanextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This AmericInn has a comfortable renovated lobby with breakfast each morning. I'm told there are appetizers and beverages at happy hour - but was never around to see. Breakfast had a nice variety for a free breakfast buffet, including make it yourself waffles, cold cereal, toast, pastries and a rotating hot tray of breakfast foods. In addition there is a fridge with yogurts, cottage cheese singles, hard boiled eggs. Rooms appear to be renovated but still show their age. AmericInn promotes their "quiet" rooms and I agree, it was a quiet room with little noise from adjoining rooms. Really like the triple sheeted bed!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side of the building do get highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Address: 3664 South Taylor Drive, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with SoundGuard masonry so you can Relax, Renew and Recharge. Conveniently located near The Bull Golf Course, Whistling Straits Golf Course and Road America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing