We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Handicap room is worth $10 if available.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious Handicap room is worth $10 if available.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We Stayed at this hotel 1 night and were very satisfied with our visit. The spacious room we stayed in had two rollout couches, a fairly comfortable king size bed, big screen TV, microwave, 2 sinks (one in and one out), mini fridge and good temperature control. The amenities were top notch, the pool was cold but the hot tube was really nice. Shower in the pool area was convenient for washing out the chlorine. We enjoyed our staff in this family friendly establishment.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmaxx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    31
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
41
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our group of families stayed at this motel this weekend and were most satisfied with the accommodations. The motel is very clean and well maintained and the staff very helpful. There are microwave ovens and mini refrigerators in each room, a real plus for those traveling with children. They do an excellent free breakfast which included bacon and eggs and waffles in addition to the standard items found at most other motels. The indoor pool is really nice and large and they have a hot tub also. The free computer access came in handy to research information in the area. The motel is in close proximity to many restaurants and activities and is adjacent to a Wal-Mart if you forgot to bring something along on your trip. This was our second stay at this motel because we were so impressed the first time. And I had to report we were most happy with our visit again.

Room Tip: If you are disabled ask for there accessible room. We had a King size bed with a roll-in shower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great motel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable!!! The pool and spa were great. The location is handy. The breakfast was fantastic!!! If I had to stay in Sheboygan again, I would stay here!!! Our room was on the first floor. As first I thought-oh great, listening to feet pounding all night. But that was not the case. There was a wedding party staying on the same weekend, and the motel was still quiet. And on the same topic, this motel is located right off Interstate 43, easy to get to, but very quiet!!! I am a light sleeper and was never awakened by noise, in or out of the motel. I would highly recommend this property!!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, about half way down the hall from the lobby-it was great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I did find the staff to be nice but unaccomodating. When we asked if we could have a room away from the ice maker, we were told that all the rooms were booked. When we asked if everyone had checked in she looked confused, like she couldn't change anyone's room for us. She also suggested we switch rooms with our friend that we were entertaining that weekend, that we got a room for, so that was not an option. So off we went. The rooms may have been mostly clean, but in need of serious updating. The carpet felt "soft and dirty". and our room was on the first floor near the road. Luckily not a lot of traffic. Sure enough, 7 a.m., I am awakened by someone filling his large cooler with ice. Pretty sure he had no room for food or drink in it as he fillled....and filled and ....filled the thing. and then kept trying to fill it as it ran out and just made irrritating noise while bits of ice trickled out. But wait, when he had his ice bucket full he dropped it into the cooler from afar so it would be nice and loud.
I realize that other people are staying in the hotel too, but this was uncalled for. The breakfast room was full of people trying to fill up on the free food, making a mess, and no clean up in sight. Dressed in jammies and barefeet I might add. Probably,,,no definitely would not stay here again as long as there are other options.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Since this hotel is "nestled" between I-43 and a service road, don't expect a quiet stay. The noise didn't bother us, but we were luckily on the parking lot side, and not right on either road.

Our toilet kept flushing on its own, so we kept the door closed.

Pool area was clean and tidy.

Happy hour was a nice touch, and the staff did a really good job of keeping it stocked.

Overall, a mixed experience, so despite the excellent idea of offering a happy hour, I can only give this hotel an "average" vote.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The refrigerator and microwave in the room, along with free (fast) wi-fi would be enough of a reason for me to stay, but the staff is also nice and the rooms and pool area are very clean. The pool area also includes a hot tub/jacuzzi. The last time I stayed there, I got a room with a hot tub, and that was nice too. This is not a fancy place, and it does not cost a lot, so it is surprising to me how many comfort details (above) are included. They even have the TV stations listed for your comfort - not every hotel does that. Did I mention the frig and microwave? I love that!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl51048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensenville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Busy little hotel with comfy beds, extremely clean rooms and convenient location off of hwy. Food and shopping actually walkable from the hotel (mickey d's, walmart, wendys and a local custard/burger restaurant). Staff accomodating. Cookies , Nutrigrain bars, coffee available in lobby area which is quite inviting. Evening social hour with cheese, crackers, carrots, salsa and chips, soda and beer. Fresh continental breakfast available in the morning, also in the lobby area. Loved the pool area!

Room Tip: Our room faced west looking at the parking lot and hwy. No hwy noise. We were on the second floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse K, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Chris G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business at our hotel as well as the kind words that you have shared. We know you have many options when staying in Sheboygan and appreciate you choosing AmericInn.

We value your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Jesse, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Address: 3664 South Taylor Drive, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with SoundGuard masonry so you can Relax, Renew and Recharge. Conveniently located near The Bull Golf Course, Whistling Straits Golf Course and Road America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing