We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Bookworm Gardens

Bookworm Gardens
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Open seasonally, May 1- Oct. 31. Botanic Garden based on children's literature in Sheboygan, WI.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is amazing. So glad we found this place. Our 4 year old, who reads at a 5th grade level, thought this was the most amazing place ever.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chopsockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    21
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great family visit”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We visited here in the middle of the week while staying at a resort. This place was beautiful and perfect for younger kids. I loved the book theme and the very well kept up garden and how kids were able to get many happy memory pictures taken. I loved how your store staff was friendly and welcoming to new comers. I totally recommend that people visit this Bookworm Gardens with family and kids of all ages. The magic School bus was the best the children got in and got to pretend they were the bus driver. Bring your camera to capture the creative way the garden is laid out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank v g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensenville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Imaginative”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Lovely storybook setting. Invites creativity. Interactive. Fabulous day excursion touring each venue. The Magic school bus, the fairy area and farm were my favorite as a grama:) Lots of benches and seating areas to sit a spell. Fabulous for young and old. A must do in Sheboygan!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Creative!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Looking for a fun, creative place to bring your little ones? This is it. It is a botanical garden based on children's books. This is a must see!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrystaA603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“How can it be free?”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I'm still amazed that this place is free to enter and spend as long as you want enjoying the dozens of story settings. Our 4 year old boy loved the connection to each part of the garden with many stories that he knew (and many that he didn't) as well as the interactive nature of many of the stories - they really add something special. One of his favourites was Harry the Dirty Dog where he got to help try and scrub Harry clean! Recommend this even for older kids though as the stories are varied and suit many ages, along with other activities to complete. The location is beautiful also, being setting in woods on the side of a hill- plenty of spots for picnics too! If you're in Sheboygan Co you have to go here, and even if you're not it's well worth a detour.

Helpful?
1 Thank sirbedemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bookworm Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Bookworm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing