We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home, only better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheboygan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Orchard Farm Retreat
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like coming home, only better”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a very fun and relaxing stay. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Nate and Mary and Maggie (the resident lovable pooch) really go out of there way to make you feel at home. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbriese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hats off to us Trip Advisor reviewers - I read all these reviews before I reserved here, and decided to reserve the largest room that faces Lake Michigan. So, my expectations were high, and I was not disappointed. Nate and Mary should win an award for their B&B - I have stayed in a fair amount, and they really get what they are all about, which is creating an experience that's personal. On top of the spacious, incredibly clean rooms (I love that they installed hard wood floors with small area rugs - I have allergies and that is much healthier than wall to wall carpet), they have added a lot of amenities that make their property an excellent value: Golf course, trails to bike on (and they provide the bikes), club house, amazing breakfast and my favorite, the fire pit. We sat outside on a summer evening with some lovely people from WI, listening to the frogs in the nearby pond and looking up at the Milky Way, which is something I don't get to do in the huge city I live in. And, staying on a working farm was the best - the Rooster crowing in the a.m. and the dairy cows nearby were a treat. I am a night person, but still, I got up at 5:30 to walk steps away to the Lake and see the sunrise (see photo), which was wonderful. And, the most special touch of all is experiencing the history of the property, and that the same family who still owns it after 150 years cares so much about it and their ancestors that they named the rooms after them. This kind of pride is not something you experience every day, and it is evident in every detail of their lovely property.

Room Tip: stayed in Doris' room - didn't see the others, but if you want to see the Lake, this was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbelous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take a quick getaway, so we booked a night at this B&B. The stay exceeded our expectations. Nate is so friendly. He took the time to explain everything about our stay and made us feel right at home. The room itself was large and incredibly clean. You could tell that the owners had put a lot of thought into the amenities as they had plush towels, robes and even a small bottle of sparkling wine next to the Jacuzzi. The bed was also a sleep number bed, which made for an even more comfortable night's rest. The morning breakfast was nice and the location is not far from downtown Sheboygan, so there were several options for dinner. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quite retreat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagomember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I came up from northern Illinois for a few days of R&R - what a delightful find! Quiet, beautiful lake view, easy to get to dining and recreation, short drive to Door County and Road America. The room was immaculate, with thought for every amenity, and the breakfasts were fantastic! The hospitality was very warm and gracious. Couldn't ask for more!! We would love to return and recommend Lake Orchard highly!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Doris's room (the largest), which has a balcony facing east and a view of Lake Mich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WENDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was the second time that we have stayed at this B&B, both times so that we could attend the races at Road America. It is about 20 minutes from the track and we find that we like staying near Sheboygan much more than staying in some chain roadside hotel. The rooms are wonderful, quiet, private and comfortable. Mary is a great host and a wonderful cook. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmazenett
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I loved this place - we went for a weekend relax-acation from Chicago and it was exactly what we wanted.

Quiet, clean, private, pretty, and completely separated from the big city.

Would recommend to anyone who wants to just relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmazenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

What a wonderful place! Beautiful property and the room was outstanding. Private and quiet just what we we looking for. Mary and Nate are so accommodating and friendly. Great breakfast in the morning and you can have room service which we did. We are already planning to return in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
9.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
114 reviews
15.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
8.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
229 reviews
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
9.0 mi away
Blue Harbor Resort
Blue Harbor Resort
#1 of 11 in Sheboygan
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Orchard Farm Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Orchard Farm Retreat

Property: Lake Orchard Farm Retreat
Address: W839 Lake Orchard Ct, Sheboygan, WI 53083-5125
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our sixth generation farm is your perfect retreat. Our historical, picturesque setting will put your mind and body at ease. With opportunities for recreation on site and nearby, you can reconnect and recharge however you see fit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing