We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grandstay Sheboygan #1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The Grandstay Sheboygan #1”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is always very neat and clean and has a wonderful staff. They are always willing to help make my stay as comfortable as possiable. I recommend this hotel to all of our staff when working in Sheboygan. Great Job #1 in my book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Dwayne P,

It's great to hear that your business stay was a great one. Thank you for all your compliments about our staff, and our cleanliness. It's great to hear that you recommend us to your staff as well. That is very nice of you, and much appreciated! We hope to see again in the near future! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    107
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
152
62
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had an excellent stay here on our way up to Door County. Rooms were very nice and well appointed and parking was not a problem. It was also only a short walk to some really fun restaurants. Definitely a place to stay if you're ever in Sheboygan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear JimB41460091,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words! It's great to hear you found us to be a perfect stop on your way to Door County. Sometimes a trip can be made better by stopping off for a night in another unique place like Sheboygan. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic restaurants all within walking distance. I think they help set our location apart from anyone else. A really fun variety! It's also good to hear that you enjoyed we had free parking here in our downtown location. We hope to see you on your next adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel ,it was great always clean, smelled fresh and it is located in a really nice area . the staff was great especially this Sarah shes really nice. She helped me find my ticket home, always smiles ,kind,and positive.

Room Tip: A room on the 4th floor because you can see quite alot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Paul B,

It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay when you were here! Thanks for giving us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location, and found the staff to be helpful. They do such a nice job, and I will certainly pass along your compliments to them! We hope to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Thank you to the entire staff of Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel. We stayed here while visiting family in Wisconsin for Thanksgiving. We ended up driving straight through the night to the hotel. We contacted them when we stopped at a rest area to inform them that we would be arriving at around 6-7am. They were wonderful and told us that our room would be ready upon our arrival. When we walked through the front door upon arrival they checked us in and told us to get some breakfast. Everyone from the front desk staff to the breakfast room staff to the cleaning staff were so friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect for us.The rooms were wonderful with the most comfortable beds ever! Having a full kitchen was perfect for us also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the Sheboygan area. We were extremely pleased. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachy0154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Peachy0154,

Thanks for telling us about your recent Holiday stay! It's awesome to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during such a busy time of year! It's wonderful to hear that you found the staff accommodating, and the location of the hotel to be great for you guys. I will also pass along your compliments to our cleaning staff, and everyone else as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

this was just an awesome find!!!! we booked the 2 bedroom suite for my husband and 2 teenage boys. It was perfect. the staff was warm and welcoming. We've stayed at 100's of hotels on our travels and I have to put this in the top 10 for price, clean rooms, location, staff, overall all around performance!!!!!! I also want to mention "due to my clerical error" i booked online for september and not november…. the general manager and staff went out of their way to rebook us for the correct date at not only NO CHARGE but gave me a discount for the error (MINE) . We will definitely be back to this hotel every time we stay in Sheboygan!!!!! Thank you Grandstay for a great trip!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipercupholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Vipercupholder,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us and others about your stay here in Sheboygan! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time with your sons here at our property. It's great to hear you liked the location of the hotel, and the cleanliness of the room. We hope you check us out on your next trip up this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My company recommended it while we were looking for a permanent residence - We were very happy with it. Staff is extremely kind and useful. Continental breakfast is complete and satisfying. Suites are clean with perfect internet and cable service. Great location as well - Right downtown Sheboygan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazia246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Grazia246,

Thank you for all your kind words, and congratulations on finding a new place to live! It's awesome to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! It's great that you enjoyed our free breakfast, along with our wonderful location! We welcome you to Sheboygan, and hope to see you around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Grandstay on the recommendation of the CSR at Burrows Aviation. We were not disappointed. The rooms were comfortable and the staff is outstanding. In addition, the hotel is within walking distance of the waterfront and many restaurants. If you're going to Sheboygan, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sleeper780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
sleeper780,

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a wonderful stay recently. It's great to hear that we were recommended to you as well! It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel in regards to all the restaurants in the area, and our location to the Lakefront. We hope to see you again if you end up making it to Sheboygan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
244 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Address: 708 Niagara Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing